NIGERIAN ARE WE REALLY GROWING IN THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY OR FAILING

in #nigeria7 years ago

NigeriaFlagPicture1-640x360.jpg
credit

Recently, I started thinking deep within me what growth really mean, but till now, I never have the perfect definition to suit other people opinion, but all I will say is that growth is a loose word that can be interpreted in many ways by many people.

But I want to believe that there is nobody that will define growth without making a clarification on increment.

Yes!!! Growth Define Increase

achievement-18134_1920.jpg
credit

But,

How are we Increasing?
What are we Increasing
Won't Our Increment Stop at a Point in Time?

Don't forget that growth is a loose word as I said earlier, you are likely to have added but, I don't think I embrace any reduction of my view.

For the past few days, I've always said to my friend that I'll like to give my own definition of growth, yet I don't think I can define it all by writing a piece.

Let's Come To Think About Something

Growth means increment and it simplifies development.

But the Word Growth shouldn't be considered alone without relating it to a Healthy Man and a Boy suffering from Kwashiorkor.

  • A Health Man will have even distribution of Growth on all part of the body
  • While A Boy suffering from Kwashiorkor will have uneven distribution

images (14).jpg
credit

Now,

What structure do we have when the leg is fat and the hand is thin?

How will they see us when our body is not that good enough for a better look?

If you think we are just a picture that people look at, then I'll tell you we are likely to be a picture see.

There are some people who look beyond the length of looking, and these set of people are people who see everything perfectly.

Yes!!!, there are people who see thousands of things in just a picture.

   Now let's drop illustrations

You see, Growing to me on this platform should be our increment in number alone, I believe it should extend to many other things.

If you care to know my point of view when it comes to a growing community, I'll simply say:-

It's a community that has the tendency of growing the coming one while they are still growing and when they have grown.

Come to think of how sweet it will be when a newbie register on steemit and solely by using appropriate Nigeria tags and referencing a reliable introducer and we on board can tip her like 1000 STEEM with an advice to power it up, don't you know what it'll mean?

I'm sure you do!!!

Our definition of growth can be more than that,

Also, come to reason in within our country, if we are truly growing, I believe we should have investors from this our country, this is ordinarily achievable if we are a good ambassador and have something to show when we are doing good promotion.... But who are those doing the promotion?

If we don't do it right we will live to regret it tomorrow.

The fact is "Nothing is ever enough in life, Man must just learn how to satisfy....... One of the beauties of life is the impact you made through the wings you stretch.

I WANT A COMMUNITY FROM THE COMMUNITY
A COMMUNITY WITH THE COMMUNITY
A COMMUNITY BACKING THE COMMUNITY

Just Like some steemian have said, we need a one Nigeria.

Growth is never by mere chance, it is the result of force working together - James Cash

Our deepest strength is not when we are apart, but only when we come together in ways that we uniquely can.

For us to Grow The Unity should come....

If we are thinking we are growing.... No!!! We are simply failing...

Let's think in another way....

With the introduction of our prominent people what won't gain....

Many curations in favor of us are now failing.... Notice the reduction in visiting good post....

Wait!!!

Can't a meaningful zappl tweet get good upvotes?

I think there are conditions limiting the value of short communication here...... But there is.... Why don't we have a way forward between ourselves?

Abi!!!

Can Project this, Project that gets us where we should be?

Brethren, if we are truly growing the manifestation should be seen in our immediate environment.

We shouldn't be the one claiming our growth, it is people who are coming... And also people who see the manifestation of our doings.

One Nigeria is Achievable Only if We truly Define our Growth.

God Bless the Country

Sort:  

These are deeply touching words from the man of honour himself @honourmaus. I'm impressed by your forward-thinking mentality and your unifying ideologies. Keep it up man.

Here are some valuable quotes I must keep:

There are some people who look beyond the length of looking, and these set of people are people who see everything perfectly.

Indeed seeing the bigger picture anywhere we find ourselves is the key to success. We have to look beyond the now into the future and map it out for ourselves as Nigerians.

One of the beauties of life is the impact you made through the wings you stretch.

We have to learn to spread our tentacles and do more. We must give more than is required of us. Thats the way forward....alot of persons will enjoy the shade from our wings only if we can just spread them.

Cheers man for such an inspiring writeup this morning!

#Hug-Challenge!

Hug received!!

Good morning....

Thanks for the visit..... I really wish everybody can get this message

Growth has many facets. But I think we are growing. But as with every things growth they'd be growing pains and teething problems. Gracias

Growing Pains and Teething Problems

Then that should stop

Lol..
It cant stop. Its part of the growing process. There is no stopping.

Very nicely put. One Nigeria is indeed possible. We just have to but outside differences and work together for the common good.

I hope those ahead of us here can see this @honourmaus @penauthor

Change begins with you @tfame3865

Thanks for this response.... I really wish this could go viral

I hope we will achieve the one Nigeria soon

Fore the community is growing it's own way(same way the country grew)
After we scatter finish, we go still come together.....trust me

Lol. Nigeria wey scatter, una don come back together?

It's unrealistic

Thank you my brother. You sabi

Free the nation o.. 😂😂
We are still coming
Baby steps

Lool..
Since 1958 una never finish the baby steps.

We dey talk about population of over 180million o

Coming together after we scatter finish is unrealistic my brother, we should grow together now

Together for where?
We have seen so much in the past and we know what growing together would result to.
For me, the way we are scattered is better let it not be that we are feeding one person as a leader

This you view is really deep.... I will be glad to have better explanation

Please come and explain this part to me o.

We have seen so much in the past and we know what growing together would result to.

What happened in the past?

For me, the way we are scattered is better let it not be that we are feeding one person as a leader

Feeding one person as a leader? Shouldn't the leader be the one feeding us?

I'm confuse too

Lol..
He'll explain soon. I dey wait patiently.

Waiter.. !!
Food don show..😂

Alright....

What happened in the past?

First of all corruption isn't something new to Nigerians giving the Nigerian community one leader would lead to corruption
Secondly would be favoritism
You know the popular Nigerian quote

you know who know who?

Believe me if there is one leader for the community you would be seeing curation once in 2 weeks it's better the way there are many leaders

Feeding one person as a leader? Shouldn't the leader be the one feeding us?

If I answer this question as e dey my mind I fit chop flag... 😂😂
Abeg lemme keep shut here

Lol. I like your points and they very true. Baba no fear. Abeg talk your mind, flagging no go reach your side.

Waiter.. !!
Food don show..😂

Oshey, I be correct waiter be that. How much you won pay for my services? 😂

flagging no go reach your side.

If them flag me now, you go rush delete all your comments..😂
But on a serious note, I don't want to be first to cast the stone

How much you won pay for my services?

$-20....... :-p

honourmaus how is it? i love this wroffite up but time could not permit me to complete reading as im in a cyber cafe. i lost my phone few days ago. so i will be offline for a while. i will miss you guys. you can reach me via call on 07061193645. please call me.

Aiit baba...... It's so unfortunate to hear that you lost your phone

Sorry bro

I understand your point but i think its not a one day journey and gradually we will all get there...by the way what does zappl mean.. i see that u use it a lot

zappl is like a twitter interface of steemit..... It can be used if you have a brief point to make.... Like communicating a flash of your thought..... Actually, I'm currently busy here in school... So that's the only way I can be communicating my thought....

You can also register on zappl.com using your posting key.... It'll be connected to your steemit account.... Just like utopia.io

Ohhh... I think i understand now...thank you...by the way i have posted this week friday five and like promised made the gift 1sbd with your kind donatiin...m

I'm so sorry... I'll check it now

I am inspired,
I believe in community...

Let's keep believing Mate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75