She Feared and Worrried. I Stood By Her, My BFF.

in #nigeria7 years ago (edited)

I have a friend.. not just a friend but a very closed friend who will always say: Marriages in Nigeria are all the same.
"The man will always be unfaithful, he will treat his wife like one who doesn't have a say: rubbing it on her face that, he is the one who wears the pants in this house".

She says: "I always prepare for the worse, so it doesn't come as a sock on the nose when the odds starts to take event".

This friend of mine, is the most kind hearted person I have ever met(aside my big sister, Agatha... 👇👇👇

Her name is Blessing, she is the 1st child in a family of five (Mom and Dad inclusive)
She is very loving and caring and can go extra mile for people (not just friends), but the sad part is- her kindness is always used as an advantage on her. See how BEAutiFULL she is...👇👇👇

She is this very emotional and sensitive type, she is stubborn too- but to an extent; to prove her points.
She is a OML (One Man Lover). When she loves, she does totally and when she hurts and leave, no amount of pleas will get to her.

Whenever she speaks about marriages in Nigeria and how it sometimes scares her... It scares her to the extent that she start to have doubts, so, I try as much as I can to make her understand that: it is what/how she wants her married life to be like that she should pre-occupy her mind with... her subconscious, imaginations. That she shouldn't always prepare for the worse, rather stay positive about how BEAutiFULL she envisioned her married life to be.

Sometimes, I feel I am the only one who understands her so well... So well that, I know her next thoughts or responds to some questions or situations. I will say to her: "you're so complicated that, it will take a Henry to decipher you- LOLzzz
So I call her, Priceless.

Blessing is one who needs someone who can help her reach her dreams and protect her from her fears.
Someone who will love her with every single beat of his heart.
Someone who thinks about her constantly that she starts to feel it and miss him.
Someone who spends every minute of every day just wondering what she's doing, where she is, who she is with and if she is OK.
Someone who will treat her kind heart with respect and love every part of her, especially her flaws.
She needs someone who could make her happy, really happy, like dancing on air happy- SMILEzzz (my wishes and prayer for her)

Sure, there is a guy out there meant to be the Love of your life, your best friend, your soul-mate, the one you can always tell your dreams to.
"He will brush the hair of your eyes. Sends you flowers when you so least expected.
He'll stare at you during a movie- even if he paid N5,000 for a ticket to see it with you.
He'll look in your eyes and tell you, you're the most BEAutiFULL girl in the world, and for that very first time in your life, you'll believe it..

Dearest
" ....The BEAuty of marriage isn't always seen from the very beginning- NO.... it is, rather as the Love grows (Wow I so much love the word LOVE, it gladdens my Heart), it develops over time.
And marriage does not really guarantee you will be together forever. It is only paper. It takes Love, Respect, Trust, Understanding and Faith in your relationship to make it last..."

It is really also about becoming a team. For you're going to spend the rest of your life learning about each other, and every now and then, things will go south, blow up. But, the BEAuty is that if you picked the right person and you both Love each other, you'll always figure out a way to get through it.

Lastly: A CHRIST-CENTERED Marriage reflects HIS BEAuty, Forgiveness and Grace.
Love prevails.

Sort:  

Wawu... This is awesome, I trust she wouldn't stop smiling when she reads this. Nice one bro, wish you guys super love.

Yeah... thanks bro... Appreciate..
But u nor upvote oooh😈

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Share a link of this post to her. I'm sure she'll appreciate it. Lovely writeup. Good friends are hard to come by.

I did....and she loved it... she said she will sign up and will upvote it... But... you didn't upvote

My voting power is so drained. I'm waiting for it to rejuvenate. Wish I could upvote all the nice posts I see. Upvoted now. Thanks

Thanks a million... Appreciate

Wowww am sure she got goose bumps reading dis.. Dis is quite Roman romantic...

LoLzzx.... i think she did... She was super happy and thanked me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91