What a wonderful Eid al-Adha.

in #nigeria7 years ago

Hello everyone, how is your summer holidays going? Yesterday was like one of the best time of my life, I was fed with joy and happiness.it all happen when me and my family that have seen for a very long time come together to celebrate the Eid al-Adha.

pic4.jpg

Millions of Muslims around the world are celebrating the Eid al-Adha holiday, Muslims believe Ibrahim's faith was tested when God commanded him to sacrifice his only son Ismail. Ibrahim was prepared to perform the sacrifice but then God told him to stop because of his faith God sparing his son.

Eid-ul-Adha-Prayer.jpg
image source

And as a result of the day, Eid al-Adha came to present, for that day Muslims Muslims slaughter livestock and distribute the meat to the poor in remember of the faith of Ibrahim son.

Yesterday happened to be Eid al-Adha, I and my family took advantage of the opportunity to have a family reunion because we hardly see each order it was great fun I will love to share some of the images with you all hope you enjoy it.

pic5.jpg
pic3.jpg
pic1.jpg
pic2.jpg

Sort:  

Looks like everyone having a nice day.
Happy eid adha from Indonesia 😄

thank dear

enjoyed alot today eid, happy greeting to you , upvoted

thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71