Steemit or Lawit: The need to Link in both fields

in #nigeria7 years ago

As a student, most especially a law student you won't understand the essence of relationship until you leave the school environment and go into the labour market to discover the cruel world out there. Thousands of Lawyers are being shipped into the market yearly where there is no commensurate employment to empower these young lads. The lords in the profession are always being consulted, and paid, making the newbies struggling for what is left.

In the few weeks I have spent on Steemit, I have come to see the similarities between the Steemit community and the law field. Steemit shares the idea of a cruel world which have an influx of daily users in a field where those are already established make way with cool profits on post they put up.

So I decided to make an understudy, to have better understanding of why this is so, and came up with the following answers that will make newbies in both Steemit and student lawyers reach the top of the ladder when they are out.

Mentoring

mentoring.jpg
The truth is that when I came into Steemit and heard it pays good for content, I was 'typed-triggered' to always post and gather whatever profit I could make without making a general survey. This of course showed in the previous posts I have made.

But my whole of today has been spent in reading most blog post of @ogochukwu
videos of @trevonjb and @jerrybanfield and to some extent I would say I have discovered where I got it wrong before.

You see, as a newbie like me here, it is always necessary to mentor those whose post should be a guild to modelling yours.
This also is not far fetch from the law profession. You will discover that the known names making it big in the field has something special the offer, which a newbie has to understudy and annex.

Linking
Link.jpg

This cannot be overemphasized. The need to link up with these persons and socialize, is in all fronts necessary. I have always being a loner and find chatting and networking a bore. But the realization of the fact that the world has gone global to series of network base has brought me out of that shell to create links with these people.

As an aspiring lawyer, I have been advised that the society we belong to now pays less regards to how well your results are. In the words of the adviser, where your degree cannot take you, your relationship with people can.

Quid Pro Quo
fotolia_61634021_subscription_monthly_m1.jpg

You see, there must be an equal payment to what you get here. What I mean is that , one cannot join the community to familiarise and make money without giving anything in return. Your returns should be the sound content the community seek and development of the platform.

This liken to the law field. Once the trust has been given to you from your relationship and mentoring, you don't just sit back with the air of satisfaction that you have arrived. The trust and duty placed on you must be repaid in good faith and sound work to the development of the firm and profession.

Continuity
continuity.jpg

This is in other words be called consistency. It is the key to developing this platform. I have seen a current trend in the post of these persons I mentioned above, and all seem to be consistent in adding value to platform.
The Lawit idea also have the same vein of consistency in the field. The top dogs are always claiming the yard because of the insatiable need to add value to the profession.

So when next you pick to PC or phone to post on the platform, ask once again, if these fews points i highlighted has been adhered too.

Thanks for reading. I will post more of my learnings I have racked up over time.

Photo credit: Google images

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57932.25
ETH 2469.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37