Finding Fi.

in #nigeria7 years ago

The day is finally here and you have no idea how I feel right now! Want to test out your guessing prowess? Come along.

B7DB7512-4199-4320-BCB9-B6058EE7900D.jpeg

The biggest gathering (yet) of the Nigerian community on Steemit is upon us with the Steemit In Nigeria event. It’s been a long time coming.

I’ll be in Ile-Ife for the event and you’ll be able to listen to me talk about quality and what it means as regards Steemit. I was opportune to stumble on Steemit in January 2017 (it’s a story I’ll keep telling) and I could say that some aspects of Steemit were easier to achieve then than now but the underlying concept and principles remain the same. I’ll be trying to talk about what these principles are.

Now to make things a little fun before you hear me talk, I want to see how many people will be able to recognize me before I get on with my talk. All you have to do is walk up to me and introduce yourself, then you get to take a selfie with me.

Who Am I And Why Should You Be Interested?

My best friend and “partner in crime” just asked me this question and I sense a little bit of jealousy in the tone 😂.

I am Fi, a very passionate Nigerian Steemian who has set out to create an enabling environment for communities to grow and flourish. I’ve got a reputation of 66 which is one of the highest for a Nigerian on here. 1345 followers and 2040 posts! I would have blown my own trumpet but I currently can’t find it.

Why should you be interested? It’s simple; I’m lucky to be loved by a lot of people. I’ve been said to have an awesome personality and I don’t bite. Also, there just might be a special gift for those who have selfies with me.

I can’t wait to see y’all tomorrow! I’m a little nervous tho as this will be the first time in a while that I’ll be addressing an audience this large. I bet y’all will make it fun and bear with me. I’m pretty excited.

Here’s the Programme of events

  • Are you at Ile-Ife already?

  • How was the movie night?

  • What are you expectations for tomorrow?

Let me know in the comments!

Sort:  

Am glad I met you at steemit in Nigeria today.... Great talk

It was nice seeing you too.

Bro hearing yoir story at Steem lagos was thrilling, keep educating, keep telling it.

You have a wonderful story.

Wow you're doing great things @fisteganos and I couldn't be happier!

Thank you! I owe it to your push and motivation!

Hello @fisteganos, I am glad I met you in person at the afterparty when @ehiboss sent me to you and I was like who am I to go but I am glad I summoned courage and now I tell people how I met you.

I am glad you came and you such a loving person...

@bekky

Haha! I knew that face looked too familiar. Thanks for a job well done during the event.

Lolz...

You are welcome

...and they are about to see Fi in person! Wow😏It must be buzzing😏😏😏

Lol. Stop acting like you’re not excited 😆

I'd gladly blow the trumpet, only if you could find it!

Truthfully, is this man lost......hahaha. I hope to see you @ SIN.

Beautiful that you're doing this... in a sense, your own "SteemFest Nigeria" while the event in Portugal is going on. Wishing you all the best!

Yeah I should have tried to be at steemfest but I guess working on building my immediate community has taken center stage.

Thanks 😊

Congratulations @fisteganos! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You were simply amazing, I hope we can book you for SIN'18 around the same time next year

I'm hoping it doesn't clash with Steemfest :)

Thanks for the invite. it was an awesome opportunity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79