Prodigal Steemian

in #nigeria7 years ago

When I joined Steemit in 2017, with my friend (ex-friend) May, it was cos I was cash-strapped, and Steemit seemed to be God’s manna from heaven to me.

Fast forward to today, 4 posts on Steemit no money...

In 2017, a lot changed in my life so fast. Losing my computer was the first of many terrible things, getting kicked out of my parent’s house for months, the fight with my now ex-friend, it was totally eventful ...I cried several times..

There were good times too, finishing school with a distinction in insurance was the highlight. But there was more sadness in 2017 than happy moments.

Then it occurred to me, no tears ever turned into money, except maybe in the movies.

And so I’m starting this new year with a new slate..My New year’s resolution is to wake up!!!! They say Go hard, or Go home! There’s no home for me, so it’s Go hard or Go hard!!!!!

I’ve picked myself up, and I’m going to be loyal to one thing this year, Steemit.
I’m starting this New year with a new slate..(Zero account balance, Zero everything), let’s see what we make do with this year.

I’m typing this from my phone, I’m setting a target, in 3 months..I’ll be typing posts from an alien-ware (they’re ugly but I love them).

I’m sorry everybody, I was lazy too...horrible mistake And so Steemit, you got a prodigal.

Welcome me again y’all..I promise I won't leave again.. thank you. sobs

esther.JPG

Sort:  

I can strongly relate to your story. I joined Steemit in March, then i strayed away. I completely lost focus, majored my effort in minor with little to show for it. I was practically every where in Lagos, call it a classic case of Motion with movement.
Then I got back to Ibadan in December and I saw my friends already a whale here. Then it dawned on me, I was lost.

Good news, i picked my self up, did a 14 days challenge. Violently went after articles and comments, i am not yet there but now i can see real Movement with less motion.

I love your resolve, following you and will love to see more of your quality contents here.

It's never too late... Any time you make a resolve to start something is always the best time.

Thank you, you have no idea how you just made my comeback worth it.

Wow. So glad to hear this. Looking forward more beautiful stuffs from you. Success @esther-may

thank you Abiola, I cannot write oo

The rule of the thumb is that - Anyone that can talk, can Write. Just let it flow from your heart.

Oh Ghandhi! Such deep Wisdom...I will.

Welcome back dear... I hope to see your wonderful contents soon. 2018 won't be like 2017 I assure you.

Thank you, I’m not spiritual, but I’m saying a really loud Amen with strong believe.

A prodigal friend you become to me now.

Haha, merci beaucoup

Oh wow!! Welcome back! I'm sure you're gonna be great! so sorry for the tragedies you have experienced so far and congratulations on your distinction. 2018 will be a year of many new things for you. You'll smile much more than you'll cry this year by God's special grace! Cheers babes!

Why you gotta make me so emotional, thank you darling. God bless you..

Like this post of yours... Feels so genuine!

Thank you very much.

Welcome back to steemit dear. You're beautiful😎.
@adedoyinwealth

THank you very much Doyin ☺️

Welcome back Esther

I’m one person too😀, but I do not like food. Thank you

Haha... Do follow back

Already did ..

I just really appreciate that you're simply sincere. We receive you with open arms

Thank you Precious 🙏

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53