…..I BELIEVE IN A NEW NIGERIA…..

in #nigeria7 years ago

images (7).jpgdownload (7).jpgimages (8).jpg
.....In a country where power lies in the hands of self-centered , tribalistic, egocentric, corrupt, fraudulent leaders. Life becomes unbearable for the rich, average and common man, the country has become the definition of what many call survivor of the fittest, the youth unemployment resort to violence( I mean, what were you expecting).
Selfishness has made us the so-called ”Giants of Africa”, follow the wrong direction, there say there is hope for the living but all I see and hear is the clock tick-tock, reminding me that there is no food on the table for my family. The killings and manslaughter makes matters worst and makes me wonder sometimes if really some people still have conscience. A Friend of mine once said; It will be unfair for Nigerians to go to hell because we have suffered enough in the hands of this cruel leaders.
But after all this I still see, Yes I still believe in a better Nigeria………
download (6).jpgdownload (9).jpgdownload (8).jpg
I believe in a new Nigeria where there is Love, cause love conquers all……
I believe in a new Nigeria where the Government is actually of the PEOPLE, by the PEOPLE and for the PEOPLE.
I believe in a new Nigeria where the basic necessities of life will not be deprived of the people.
I believe in a new Nigeria where everywhere is safe and there is a sense of serenity everywhere.
I believe in a new Nigeria where tribalism, egocentrism, corruption, manslaughter, bombing, kidnapping, fraudulent acts are a thing of the past.
I believe in a new Nigeria whose technological and scientific advancements will be compared to those retaining it now i.e the likes of USA, Japan, Singapore, China, India, and the rest.
I believe in a new Nigeria where moral and law abiding citizens, trust-worthy, loving, happy, hardworking and God-fearing people abide.
I so much believe in a new Nigeria; The GIANTS OF AFRICA, and I believe in you reading this to make in any possible best way you can to make this world a better place……..I am proud to be a (steemian) Nigerian.

Sort:  

I believe in this Nigeria too but the truth is the current leaders are not the ones responsible to give us this Nigeria we want. The change truly starts from each one of us. It starts from the market woman who will not use fake measures. The students who will not cheat in the examination hall. The farmer who will not sell the spoilt produce. The nurse who will not sell expired drugs.
Let's make Nigeria great once more. I believe in a better Nigeria

Congratulations @emmanuelmitti! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60