My journey through a frightsome night. - No power, No electronics.

in #nigeria7 years ago


the house.jpg


The Power Outage

I spent my Christmas and currently spending my New Year all alone in my family house. I've really been busy with my electronics that my mind didn't have the luxury of having wild imaginations. I really did hope that before night falls, the power will be back. PC is down now and its already evening but still nothing. I've moved over to my phone, watched some good movies and did intensive downloading which used up my phone charge. I was now like - am done waiting, lamented to myself about the power issue and got ready for bed.


My Wild Imagination

Am now lying in the dark, i suddenly starting hearing noises in the background like things running around in the near by bush and then the sound of a door around the living room which sounds like it's been pushed by wind.

The valak nun from insidious just flashed my mind, immediately i rose my torso and tried looking around but it's pretty dark, i just had a bad feeling that something was around me. Immediately i scrambled out of bed saying "holy shit" repeatedly as i moved to the last known place I saw a lamp.


fright-nun.jpg

I switched it on, faced it to all possible direction, saw nothing and I had a relieve. 😅 of course what do i expect to see when i switch on the light i said to myself but my mind kept running wild. On my way back to my room i noticed something shady move in a distance corridor, i got so frightened only for me to realize that it was just my shadow. sighed


fright - you-are-doing-me-a-frighten-1.jpg

I got back to my room, laid on the bed but i kept on having imaginations from the dark places the light couldn't reach.


fright(1).jpg

I got so tired, I really wanted to sleep but i couldn't just close my eyes. I struggled with it till i found myself waking up this morning.


side note

This morning i thought to my self -- if there is no movie genre as "horror" that feed us with frightening videos and images, making us really feel like we are not alone when we actually are, i guess we won't be so frightful.
Don't get me wrong, i know spritual entities do exist but movies just hightens the feeling.

😀 @me trying to backup my actings of yesternight --- There is a saying that men are brave, yes! Men are truly brave but not when juiced with horror images and videos that will break them from the inside.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49