Tuface, Tubaba owes Nigeria an apology.

in #nigeria6 years ago

images.jpg
Especially at this time when we are battling tooth and nail to define our national conscience. There is something moving us to question whether indeed we are as bad as the world has painted us.
But Tuface is one of those who placed the roadblock in our path of progress. I'm tempted to believe he even knows what he did and has tried recently to pay for his sins.
He is one of those that infected Nigerians with this ideology that only saints are allowed to make a stand against corruption.
Him and his generation of celebrities handed over to those now defending yahoo yahoo.
Their generation said:
No one is good, we all contribute to the mess. No one holy pass my brother, Nigeria jagajaga and na all of us.
I have been robbed by almost every mechanism that should help me succeed in Nigeria. This is not what we signed up for. I signed up to a payment platform in Nigeria, they rob me of my money.
Paypal that won't rob me has blocked out Nigerians because they don't want to be robbed. I remember that year this was announced and yahoo yahoo had just started to reign, little did I know that those tiny brats in cybercafes had sabotaged my future and the future of many other Nigerians.
Every single day I see new videos of young Nigerians juxtaposing yahoo plus and government corruption. Is there anything wrong in condemning all of them? Can't we condemn government thieves and petty thieves at the same time?
Apparently it's only in Nigeria that the only person who can correct us is Jesus but most of us don't even believe he is real. Those who believe he is real are planning how they will pray last minute repentance prayer in case rapture happens or they die in accidents.
The word hypocrite has been bastardized, side by side with "double standards." Moral codes and ideals are only selected by convenience. If I don't like this rule then whoever upholds it must be an hypocrite because they likely break the rule I like and keep.
If I am not fornicating then anyone speaking against yahoo yahoo is an hypocrite if they can fornicate. They even must be fornicating, how can anybody not have skeleton in their cupboard?
Wait, is it that yahoo yahoo is not wrong or the only person allowed to condemn it is Jesus or the Saints long dead?
Is it that bribery is not wrong or you want to hear it only from the mouth of God?
Is it that abortion is not wrong or "nobody holy pass."
We are the ones that will clean up this mess, not Jesus. It's us, we these messed up dirty individuals are the ones who will clean each other up. The two hands join in washing so that dirt can be removed. I think it's high time we accepted that there is nothing wrong with being an hypocrite; at least in Nigeria. We need to wake each other's conscience up, let me be the hypocrite when you are committing a crime or stealing from our commonwealth, tomorrow you can be the hypocrite when I am cheating on my wife. No saint is ever coming to join us in Nigeria, no saint is going to volunteer to enter into this pigsty filled with mud, we are the ones destined to fix this. It's totally okay for a Nigerian to be called an hypocrite, I am an hypocrite, get over it. In fact we should add this to our National IDs and International Passports.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58140.33
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44