The crippled Bike man

in #nigeria6 years ago

I just dropped from a bike, only to realize that the rider is crippled. He didn't have complete legs, yet he rode safely and quite skillfully.
Ibrahim (he told me his name) was courteous and witty during my short ride. I was so impressed, I had to pay him more.
That guy is an immense inspiration for me. Looking at him, I realized I don't have any excuse for not pursuing my goals and dreams anymore.
If Ibrahim can do something with what he has, I can do something as well.
I am fired up!!

Sort:  

I swear these are the people I would love to give assistance to because they are making efforts of their own... Not able bodied people just sitting down and asking for arms.

Wow!!! That's great... I even met some brothers they were all deaf and dumb... But they own a dry cleaning business and they are doing really well... Those are the people i would gladly help if the opportunity arise.

Yes @barko1,you're on point.They all make themselves Relevance and useful.Thus contributing their own quota to society development.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54