Midnight Reflections

in #nigeria6 years ago

images.jpg

At about 12midnight sometime ago, a guy called me, he didn't introduce himself, he just assumed I had his number. He started cursing me, going on about what I had written during the day and the tables I was shaking. I just asked him: "guy, are you not supposed to be nacking your wife at this time of the night"? And then a woman screamed "tell am o, nack, e nor gree Nack (read fuck)". Apparently, he had put me on speaker phone. We all just laughed it off. Did they nack? # mostDef . One day, I was hustling in the sun, sweat everywhere, exhausted beyond words, the merchant I was dealing with just said "Egbon, ojo wo le ma mu mi lo Banana Island"? Bros, when will you take me to Banana Island? For a few seconds, I had no idea what he meant, I found it very odd considering our haggling. And then "Banana Island Chronicles" hit me. Jeeez!!! The guy follows my rant religiously. I never profiled him as a Facebook user.
.
I was at an event way back. After the usual salutations, a 'friend' started hailing me differently, next thing, he started introducing me as a positive promoter of Mushin. He told people that I was a good ambassador of Mushin and that Mushin needs more people like me. I reminded him that I live in Banana Island, he just shrugged me off. I didn't know if I should be happy that I was a good ambassador of Mushin or sad that he didn't believe I live in Banana Island. This is why I stopped writing about politics, you can be enjoying a bottle of non-alcoholic Henessey and one disgruntled Buharideen will decide to act out his depravity. Life is too short to die over Social Media rant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44