AIRHAWK PROJECT – KEEPING FAITH

in #nigeria7 years ago (edited)

Initially, i was torn between the choices of caption for this post. Should I caption “Air-hawk – Keeping Faith”? Or should I caption it “Airhawk Rocks – My Unique Experience In My Steemit Journey So Far”? By and by, I decided to make do with the first. I think it gives a better portrayal of the essential quality I’ve perceived in airhawk within its short existence – with particular emphasis on the exchange and contest.


The contest! That’s the one thing that has pulled my leg to make this post. I have not done a post for a while now. Been down kind of. But hopefully by next week, I’d be in a better frame of mind…



So the maiden edition of airhawk contest came and went like play like play. How many entries did airhawk receive? ❓In fact, I’m yet to come to grasp with the fact that I was the sole contender in that episode. And this fact has raised lots of questions ❓in my head.

  • Why the sole entry?
  • Could it be that my fellow steemians at steemidotcom family were not aware of it?

Of course they were because prior to the time the actual contest was announced, there were several flashes by @dorth and co that a contest would be announced later that night.


Subsequent upon the contest announcement on Saturday night, I had expected every active steemian in the group to head🚶‍ to thier blogs to pick and polish their preferred posts in readiness for the contest. But Sunday, the slated date for the contest, was a shocker😳. I almost decided against submitting my entry since I saw none from the my steemitdotcom family members. Of course there were several posts on Sunday for regular upvotes - just none for the contest. But thanks to my intuition and this ideology I’ve long since embraced:

NEVER JOIN THE BANDWAGON

I dispelled my doubts and submitted my entry after I had given it a few more touches – never mind that it still looked somehow somehow. Lol! I believe most of us are still toddlers learning our steps in steemit. I’ve actually seen some finely styled blogs that give me chills; and recently, I came across one sparkling with animations🤔 Now I do not set out to make comparison. I have no idea what amount of time they put into those posts nor how long they've been on the platform. We all have to start from somewhere before getting to anywhere. So back to my subject... I submitted my entry all the same and 'resigned to fate'. 😂😂😂


So that ideology paid me off beautifully this time.😘 I had no competitor, being the sole contender. So I practically claimed the prizes earmarked for the three would-be winners: 1st, 2nd, and 3rd - $5, $4, and $3 respectively.👍 Yeah, I claimed. You only win when you have competitors; see?


And that’s how I got twelve dollars richer overnight.😊😊 Beauriful!


So the day before yesterday, my prize landed in my wallet hale and hearty. I’m sharing the snapshot below:

Promise fulfilled. Airhawk has kept its words.👍 My winnings: latest transaction by airhawk-project .😘

THANK U @AIRHAWK-PROJECT


Image source: A screenshot of my steemit wallet



So I was still confused about my sole entry and @dorth eagerly informed me that I’m loved that why the members chose not to partake so I could claim all the prizes.😂😂😂 Dorth can fool one with sentiments if not careful. Lol! 😉 Well, that was very beautiful indeed even as I continued racking my mind for answers to my query... Then I struck this one:

Perhaps the members have trust issues.❗️
  • Perhaps they’ve doubted airhawk’s ability to organize a contest... ❗️
  • Perhaps they’ve doubted airhawk’s ability to redeem its promises... ❗️
  • Perhaps they’ve doubted the entire airhawk project even, dismissing it as a joke... ❗️

Bad, right?



Well, at the moment, some folks do not seem contented with the airhawk intro on its blog here conveying the entire essence and scope of the project. So they are asking ❓for the airhawk white paper. Well, I haven’t much idea about coloured papers but I remember one ‘white paper’ I came across a while ago about a coin(crypto currency) and it was actually a page online with a white background and black coloured fonts, just like the airhawk intro has a white background with black coloucred fonts on its steemit blog.😄 But as I’ve readily admitted, I’m not knowledgeable of coloured papers, so I back off.😔



As we are aware, the maiden edition of the airhawk contest was limited to the @steemitdotcom in-house members. In the words of @diskovery during the announcement, “Charity begins at home. ” I would not dwell on the reason the family members showed no interest in that contest even as it cost them nothing. Why pop pills for another man’s headache?


But I believe the team behind the airhawk project are good at their work and so capable of great heights. I’ve known some of these guys since I landed at cryptohub telegram group some couple of months back. The earliest members of @steemitdotcom flooded in from there… never mind that I only became an active steemian about a fortnight ago. So I’m just trying to say I’ve known some of the key members of the team for a considerable time(tho from a distance) and I kind of trust their drives. Of course this is a personal view. Everyone is entitled to his or hers.



Long story short, I must say it’s a great privilege to emerge as first ever winner of this noble initiative. Somehow it seems to herald something I’m yet to quite figure it out… perhaps because I’m one hell of an optimist. Lol!


I’d advise my fellow steemians – particularly of steemitdotcom family to dispel their doubts and utilize this opportunity proffered by airhawk. Let us see it as our collective project. Airhawk is here to make our steemit journey easier, pleasurable, and memorable.


Come next Sunday, airhawk post of the week would be running again. I want to believe everyone knows what to do this time. But if still in doubt of this initiative, not to worry. I might be down somehow, but I’ll sure try and put up a post before Sunday in case this amazing family chooses to bless me again. That would only mean more sbd to my wallet!(winks)


But come, come… I’m not that selfish, ok? A saying has it that food tastes better when shared with others.👍 It would be fun having contenders for the contest – not necessarily because we have the best writeup/blog. Let’s do it together for the mere fun of it. I’m sure we’ll get to learn a lot of things in the process. This is the opportunity we’ve been seeking and it’s here finally with us. Thanks to the amazing team.



Long live, airhawk project!👍
More grace to the great team! 👍

Sort:  

Wow... Congrats... But, please, which contest is that? Perhaps i might be fain to join it

Thank u. I'm referring to Airhawk contest. U can read all about airhawk project here It'd be best u join our telegram community to enjoy the full privilege.
Do u know u can actually exchange ur sbd to any currency directly without having to go through exchange sites? It's all possible in our community. U can join us here. Looking forward to have u with us.

May the Nigerian continue to grow and sour higher.
Thanks for contributing to the growth of the Steemit community in your capacity and ability.

Oh my... Thanks dear.
We'll sure go higher and higher by God's grace

You have put in lots of efforts Diana good going you are Rockstar of airhawk-project...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60460.59
ETH 2624.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55