MY FIRST ATTEMPT AT SWIMMING

in #nigeria7 years ago (edited)

Hmm.. That's how I gained admission 'jejely'into Uni to study Petroleum engineering, Little did I know I'd have to learn how to swim 🏊 by force... You heard me right! Swim!

Ngwanu the time came for me to learn, I said no problem and you know now, sharp girl like me postponed it saying "no big deal". 🤓

Now 2 sessions have passed and I have to get my HSE certificate (Health Safety Environment) which includes a swimming examination. Oil companies are saying they won't employ anyone that can't protect themselves in case of emergency offshore.

OK o, I bought swimsuit ready to the swim the swim.

For everyone saying swimming is easy... It's not o! I say it's not !

Let me continue.

That's how I entered the water with my coach.
The conversation goes like this
Coach: Put your head below and let's see how long you can stay
5 seconds later
Me: "flying out of the water gasping for air"
Coach: Again
16seconds
Me: Feeling like a boss that I am 😎
Coach: Bravo
Me: so it's time for the main thing
Coach: *smiles, you've not even started
Me: what's there, it's not hard
Coach : Hold the pole and start flapping your legs

10 seconds later...

Me: is it not okay

That's how the main training started o.. Hmm..
My flapping did not even help me,couldn't even float 😢. 1hr,2hrs...nothing.

Wetin man go do? That's how I gave up

And now, despite the fact I didn't learn anything. I can't feel my body😫😫, every single joint is aching.
IMG_20180107_095123.jpg
The fine face before I embarked on the swimming journey

Nawa o. If you see it now ehn

Who said swimming is easy?

Sort:  

Hello @christabelle,

You have received up-vote from @steempeninsula account courtesy of @bob-elr and team.
Keep writing good post.

Follow @steempeninsula trail on steemauto.com

Support our project to help us grow our account and help more people.

For enquiry, connect to us via Discord

Thank you 😍

Hahahahaha
Pele oo

All for oil money

I wish you Uploaded your picture while swimming let's examine your performance very well. Anyways congratulations @Christabelle

You sha eventually swim...

I can be your future instructor, just 10sbd per hour...

My fee is not much

Just 10 and it's affordable

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 @christabelle.. See how ur village people followed u to d swimming pool, after u will be forming BossLady for us

But what did I do to deserve this 😢

Sorry ooo

I'm giggling here.

You are laughing at me sef🤔🤔

😂😂😂😂 congratulations dear, keep swimming
Though a picture of your swimming session would have been a proof 😁

He's na congratulating me after has laughed all he wants... 😜 your own is on the way

😂😂 at least you tried na, don't worry I will hire tutors for you ni. You must to go back😂😂

I'm not going back 😢

😂😂 you're doing like a kid on her first day at school, don't worry it gets easier

Lmao 🤣 When you’re done learning biko coman teach me 😁

@mosunomotunde can you see this?

So I'm even better than you 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82