A day in the life of a small start up owner in Nigeria.

in #nigeria7 years ago

I started chi spare parts immediately after I graduated from the university. Getting a job was quite difficult and creating an e-commerce auto parts store was an idea I have had for a long time.

My typical day starts at 6 when I wake up. I prepare and grab breakfast on my way to work. It takes a maximum of 30 minutes to reach my work from home. My work day involves collecting and keeping inventory which I would use for my website "chispareparts.com.ng"( it is under maintenance at the moment).

I have faced a lot of challenges but my greatest challenge at the moment is finding more customers. At the moment, I can only boast of 3 customers weekly. I have outsourced my marketing so I can only hope for more. I need at least 20 customers monthly to break even.

Below is a picture of me in my office.20180116_120742.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @chispareparts. Want to know more about steemit? Kindly checkout @steemitguide for info and guides. Anyways, bro, I wish you find more customers on the long line :D

welcome to steemit

Hi @chispareparts

I really love your well informed introduction.

Thanks for telling us about yourself.
Steemit is a wonderful social media community, at first, growing up your steemit account may be difficult but don't give up
I’m Kingsley, I’m a graphic designer and a writer.
You're very welcome to steemit. I wish you success. I hope you'll enjoy steemit as time goes on. I'll like to follow you so I can share ideas with you here on steemit. I'm now following you. Feel free to follow me back if you want.
@kingsley-clement

Welcome to Steemit!

tenor.gif

Gif by Tenor

Welcome to steemit @chispareparts. Glad to have you. Follow me if you may, I'll follow back ☺ Look forward to seeing your posts

Welcome on board.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49