Sex; Gender; Sexuality; Should we be judged for who we really are?

in #nigeria7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171015_002230_313.jpg


I trust you are all doing awesome. There are so many thoughts in my head right now. I feel like sharing some of them with you.



Let's talk about Sex; The Gender and The Sexuality.



Now when we hear the word sex, our mind first run deep into sexual emotions. My interest here is not that, don't get me wrong, sexual emotions are ok and normal, but that's kind of private. So, I will stay out of it.


So let's talk about Sex; The biological statutory.

How would you describe Sex?



Now anybody can say, I have a male organ, so my sex is that of a male. You are not wrong, but I also want to tell you are not right.
It is possible to have a particular sex organ and not feel the same way with your body.

    Before I continue, I would like talk about the different kind of Sex: biological statutory, that exist.


Male: This gender refers to those born with the male organ. And automatically they form and identify with the male gender.


Female: They are born and biologically inclined with female organs.


Intersexed or hermaphrodite: These set of people are biologically inclined with both male and female organ.


Now let's talk about Gender:

Gender is a feeling of how you perceive yourself based on the sex you carry. Accepting your gender simply means, convincing yourself based on your performance of feminine or masculine features or characteristics.


There are different types of Gender status:

Masculine Gender: These are people who are born with the male organ and are perceived as a man or boy, in response to their biological status

Feminine Gender: We call them females, woman, girl. They perceive themselves as female sex in response to their biological response.

Transgender: OK, here is my emphasis. I particularly have an interest in this. I will tell you why the interest later as you read down.
These are people who despite their biological status of what organ they carry, perceive themselves to be neither (male/female) gender, or both gender, or to be a gender other than what they are biological. Therefore transgender, is actually how you perceive yourself. You can be a man, and feel like you are a woman. This will cause you to behave and act like a woman.

  I happen to fall in this category. You have a right to judge me, hate me or dislike me, but I have come to realize that in life, you are who you are. 90% of the time we don't choose who we are. Not embracing who we are, is what makes life uneasy for us. I am not homosexual or bisexual. My been transgender has to do with how i percieve myself and act.


Transexed: I will go easy and plain on this one, a transexed, is a transgender who perceived him/herself as another gender, and go the extra mile to change his/her sex to what they feel they are. This could be achieved by employing certain hormonal and surgical techniques to change both the sex and gender.


Now, Here is the big one!!! “The one many hide, the one many are judged for”.

Sexuality

  I have no intentions to generate any form of argument here on this topic. 


What is Sexuality?

Sexuality is a word used to describe sexual interests and preferences. It is who the person actually is, in terms of sexual preferences. In other words, your sexuality is who you are and not what you try to make people believe you are.


There are different types of sexual interest and preferences.

Many people are conversant with homosexual and bisexual. But sexual preferences vary with certain factors such as emotions and area of attraction.


So, let's talk about different Sexual Attraction;

•Androsexuality:Sexual attraction towards male or masculine gender.
•Asexual: Someone without sexual attraction at all.
•Gynosexual:Sexual attractions to females only.
•Metrosexual: A man who's attraction is to homosexuality/style.
•Graysexual: Have sexual feelings only on rare conditions. For example only when they are in love.
•Demisexual: Someone with sexual attraction tied to only strong emotions for another.
•Pansexual: One attracted to two different gender. This is more like a bisexual.
•Omisexual: Someone attracted to anyone irrespective of sex or gender
•Polysexual: Someone attracted to more than two gender.
•Sapiosexual: One with sexuallity attraction to intelligence.



  I leave you to this question. 


What's is your sexual attraction/preference?



Sometimes I ask myself, do we have to judge people for becoming what they really are and comfortable with? I will not expect you to agree with my opinion;

But I tell you, everyone has a right to be who they are, who they are comfortable to be. They should not be judged or bullied. Life is short and has a lot more to offer, but what makes life worth living is when you can be yourself, be happy, be free and still feel accepted in the society.


        Feel free you share you sexuallity. 

Thank you for stoping by.

Image

If you like this content:

-Upvote

-Comment

-Resteem

- Follow

IMG_20170927_211015_623.jpg

For more fun on my blog.

Sort:  

Nice post! @ceepee Your posts always give me inspiration. Nicely written! Well, am gynosexual sha..

@ceepee
Like seriously,there are still lot of things to learn. Learning never ends. The sexuality is plenty oh.. Let me check!!! My sexual attraction is sapiosexual. I don't know what content I will classify your topic self- Biology right???. Anyways, one shouldn't be judged for who he or she is. Of course, you can't try to please everyone at the same time. The best judge is the you.

@ceepee, you've just taught me different sexuality attraction and the one I belong to👏👏👏. What about you???

Thank you @peterwrites. I am a transgender so my sexuallity fluctuates. I am many more.

Learnt something new today, quite a unique topic @ceepee
I actually believe if someone is comfortable with a lifestyle you have no right to judge them.
E.g i only put on things am comfortable in and once am dressed and im comfortable other people's opinion doesn't really matter and i expect that respect to be accorded to me,but our society really doesn't see that.
My answer,

Androsexual

Thank you @phunke. You are absolutly right, society wants to live life for people. Which is very wrong.

Very interesting topic. Sometimes like you mentioned we have issues with differentiate sex and sexuality. Am sapiosexual . Thanks for sharing, learnt a lot here.

Thank you @gloglo for stopping by and sharing your sexuality

My pleasure.

@ceepee, you're incredible. This writing is the bomb and I've always pondered on the issue. I'm Gynosexual though, although I tend to be Sapiosexual most times. Nice piece.

Thank You @ illuninatus. You can have more than one sexuality

Wow! Good to read something like this from you outside the contests post.

The post is stained with creativity and intelligence.
Love this!

Don't even know which category I fall into..... Maybe all... Lol.

Awesome!

Lol @mimy. Guess we are together. I am almost everyone of the sexuallity.

Good a thing I came to this thread with a hypo :)

Depends on the place where you are born, some have all the choices where they are, while some have the choices made for them. Sex/sexuality is still a sort of taboo subject in Nigeria. Everyone is doing it, but no one talks about it, just like an open secret. My sexuality is like most Nigerian parent, only open to be discussed on a wedding night :)

Hehehehe...very interesting @greenrun.

This is really an interesting and contentious topic. I am gynosexual😀. Its so good to know your inclination and feeling. Of course, no one has the right to judge anyone for their sexual orientation. Thanks for this.

Partner partner....i can see that. Thanks for beign that trusted partner as always.

Lolz....This is a very strange post @ceepee, due to the nature of the topic.
But then, to answer your quiz...

What's is your sexual attraction/preference?

I would definitely say gynosexual, based on the options, although the word doesn't sound as fluid as saying straight or heterosexual
Well, i'm as straight as a rule. I guess that's simple enough.
Nice post btw

Rickie is straight....yeepee. I have plans, lol. Thanks foe stopping by as usual.

Pansexual is a well known term and it is not about gender attractions at all! I must doubt the other words you defined but I will resort to the urban dictionary.

Thank you for pointing this out. But happens we dont know everything. I read about it and was as surprise as you are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77