Behind The Steemit Doors; what is it like.

in #nigeria7 years ago (edited)

Wondering what your friend ceepee is been up to? No need to wonder anymore, @ceepee is here to keep you up with all the update.

Here is the thing, behind steemit , we all got a life. What is your life like?

This is mine:

In January, I was off work. No flying, vacation done in December. So I had Jan to play and do other stuffs.

One of those things was trading crypto full time. A very interesting and crazy experience.

You know that feeling you get when you actually bought the dip and you smiling feeling good, then you wake to find that dip was actually like you jumped into a pump

Well it was good, as all I could do was to keep buying the dip of the dip and of the dip. At some point, I was scared of the very bearish market. Good thing is market is getting back and my dips are making me smile as my portfolio is adding weight...lol

Quick tip for daily trader: Steem and SBD are good once. Could help recover your portfolio faster and give you a fat portfolio.



So here is how my February has been going.
Started with getting my medical licences back. Was out on my medical licence, so had to do a medical examination to renew my pilot licence.

Every Pilot's Nightmare; Fear of failing the medical examination.

Even though I do medicals every year and I know I haven't done anything to jeopardize my medical licence, I was still scared of any unexpected as I was doing a comprehensive examination. But thank God all examination went well and had my licence good to go.

Now the interesting part. Coming from a long time off flying, I got welcomed with flying a new airplane(ERJ 145), different from the one I was use to.
Smaller than the B737. Though a jet engine plane, I wasn't too pleased as I wanted a bigger one. But hey, seeing the new bae made me fall in love.

She is sleek
Sexy
Beautiful

IMG_20180209_225208.png
ERJ 145 Embraer

The interior is whao and is going to be charter flights(not the best I look forward to, but its got more pay and more opportunities to go places. Means I get to do cross atlantic flights.....

Yeah, feeling is good. Growing in my career. This year is a good year.

Thought to share with you guys and show you pictures of my new bae.
IMG_20180209_224600.jpg
The Bae!!!!

![IMG_20180209_215556.png]
()
IMG_20180209_224304.png

I hope you like it and can feel the sleekness/sexiness of the bae.

Is all new training, get type rated on the ERJ 145. Now that starts from the ground training(learning mechanics, limitations, speed, emergency procedures, particularly with the company SOP). Though small airplane but sophisticated.

Tell you what I am not looking forward to?
The simulator training; doesn't feel like the actual, too sensitive and more precision. All the emergencies simulation and all. Good thing is, I get the opportunity to crash and make all the mistakes.

oh, did I tell you I get to do that crash landing on the simulator just to get the crashing feeling. But you know, is never real...smile!!!



I do miss steemit you know, I always want to be here. That feeling of incompleteness when I haven't posted in a while always brings me back. Is there anyone with that feeling too?

Saw this caption and thought to share. I love it.
IMG_20180209_230113.png
Do you like it.

Thanks for stopping by and reading. Appreciated.
Stay Connected and Follow @ceepee

Sort:  

This is so on fleek. Your experience is sweet but also takes a strong heart to jump into crypto trading at this moment but thank goodness, they are mooning again. Enjoy your new "BAE" of course

Thank you @timmyeu. Cryptoworld is a crazy, olny strong heart survives in it.

wtf....... the baby is damn beautiful

Lol.....beauty with intelligence is da bomb. Thanks for stopping by.

I love it.
Good to know you are flying again. Go captain

Thanks sis. Good to have you here.

One of those things was trading crypto full time

And you can trade for africa en. u na better trader. Lol.
I like your bae she is sleeky, dope and shaprapra like the boss lady picture you used. Pls when flying cross atlantic I need some gaari, kindly drop one at the nearest port to me. Abeg. Lol

Lol.....my partner toh sure!!!!
Only garri you need, I will add ewa goiin!!
The boss lady is da bae!!!!

Wow thank God for a successful medical because i know it means a lot to a pilot and congratulation to your new bea. Please handle him with care because no parking space in the air. Have a safe flight

Thanks bro.....good to have you here.

Wow! Thanks for sharing with us what you do aside from steemit.

Meanwhile thanks so much for the gift you sent me.

Thanks @ceepee am always proud of you.
Again to solicited to my unclaimed gift if i can still have it i will be very grateful.

I do miss steemit you know, I always want to be here. That feeling of incompleteness when I haven't posted in a while always brings me back. Is there anyone with that feeling too?

Haha this is so me! I can totally relate and share your thoughts and feelings on this. Being away for so long no matter the tightness of my schedule always makes me feel like a part of me is missing or simply somewhere else lol! By the way I love your new bae...keep rocking. Thanks for sharing Ma'am.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49