Memoirs from my learning years

in #nigeria6 years ago

Give me the mic 🎤🎤..
Make I yarn una my own story..
.
Some people just don't believe that a man can be RAPED by one or more ladies..
In theory, I argue this seriously.. But in practice.. Taaaa it's just impossible. It's impracticable..
Whenever I tell world people that I have met Lai Mohammed in person and we had a cordial discussion, I actually mean that I have met a guy that tells me that "the girl raped him" bullshit..
.
In my 100 level in University. When men were men and cultism was truly otu-nzuzo!
There were stories making rounds that some girls in my school had formed various cult groups like the Jezebels, Ebony Girls etc. One that was making so much waves then was the Supreme Black Bra Sisters..
Just negodu abuse of that our "supreme" word.
.
Every now and then in class, boys will tell stories of how they were passing that ravine area between the hours of 10pm - 4pm, towards the classrooms, maybe for night classes and they will be accosted by pocket groups of SBBS Chicks.. The stories sound fascinating until they get to that, "they raped me" angle.. I loose it.. Anaghim àghótazi..
.
I have a friend who shares the same mindset on this issue. Lawrence a.k.a Renzo Agogs.. I and him.. Baaaabu for the matter.. Anyi ekweghi..
.
Almost every night, I and Law man will walk pass Ravine, either to or from 'night' classes.
I will always put my sex raincoat in my pocket, in case of incasity.. Maka adighi ama ama.. Umu boys will understand..
.
One packet of condom was all the security I needed. After all, I no even get babe that time. Inside me, I be like.. "Mbok.. ngwanu.. comman RAPE me.. I need good raping.. Onye gba òsó.. Nne ya!"
.
We will cross Ravine alone talking and laughing on top of our Voices. Provocatively..
I no see Black Bra nor white bra gehs..
.
Lorenzo has a Police officer face. Hard face. Guy face strong pass 100 cultist put together.. Maybe these gehs are hanging on top of the trees and won't attack us because of Law man..
.
One faithful day, my village people woke me up from sleep by 11pm with calabash skype..
I was supposed to be in class to prepare for a test.. Night class that I don't even know what ayam reading..
With my odighi-eshi in my pocket. I walked through ravine alone..
Midway through.. It was like the trees moved. No it's footsteps I just heard.
Next a voice, "hey stop there! If you move.. I move you!"..
Blood of Zachariah.. The voice didn't sound feminine at all.. One mind told me, maybe these gehs jus dey form bass just to intimidate the son of man. In that darkness came flashes of torch light. About 6 humans stood behind me like Rochas Okorocha uncompleted statues awaiting commissioning!
They boxed me like the brackets of matrices holding down 'X' in algebra..
.
"what's in your pocket?" the voice asked again.

Hmmmm.. I just don't know how I stretched my right hand.. Maybe in search of breast, so that the raping can start. My other hand going for my òtúmòkpó CONDOM..
.
When I felt the guy thick chest. Real àkpú obi.. It dawned on me that it was Rico Swavey's friends..
The bra in black bra has been replaced with "Axe"!!!..
.
Boys gather me.. Brush me commot ground. flogged me with matchete.. Slaps came countlessly..taazzaa! Tuwaaii.. Kpozaaa!!..
.
They come camdan search me and all they saw was my condom.. Hell went loose.. One of them even started advising me as the beating continued..
"foolish boy" he screamed. "so naa CONDOM you pack full pocket instead of your text books??".. You come university to come carry CONDOM?.. Not even ten Kobo in your pocket.."
.
Another screamed, "arrrooo!! arrrooo!!! Shift make I burst the Jew man!"..
As the boot brushed my lips, I screamed, "Obasi mbok.. I am Gentile.. not a Jew!!"
.
From that moment, I entered my factory reset mode.. it's at about 8am in the morning at the school clinic my brain started decoding my surrounding images..
Dudes panel beat me like the day I will catch those Buharist that caused all the problems Nigeria is facing today through PDP vs APC hypocrisy..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46