WORRY AND NERVOUSNESS

in #nigeria6 years ago

image
Image

With all fear and anxiety that comes with increasing numbers of layoffs, it is no wonder that many people worry about their jobs. However, this worry can easily get out of control. If you allow it, it can affect your mental health and productivity.

I have engaged myself in the project of giving out good life tips I do apply to my life that makes me live better and share them in my posts here, though am not getting enough love from it, I won't stop posting. This are some of the tips your should apply to stop or deal with worrying.

Do not surround yourself with worry and anxiety
image
Image

Try deep-breathing exercises This helps slow your breathing and your heart rate. Breathe in gently and slow for at least five seconds and then breathe out slowly for five seconds. Focus on your breathing and nothing else. Do that at least five times.
image
Image

Focus on how to improve the situation With your fear being laid off and you sit to worry, that probably will not help you at all. Instead, why not bring in more ideas and show yourself valuable.
image
Image

Write down your worries in a worry log
image
Image

If you find that worries are churning around inside your mind, write them down in a notebook or worry log and then schedule a time to deal with them.

Before that time, you can forget about these worries knowing that you will deal with them. When it comes to the time scheduled, conduct a proper risk analysis around these things and take necessary actions to mitigate any risks.

Try my little tips, I trust it will help a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64