The key importance of hard work... (Hard work pays)

in #nigeria7 years ago (edited)

Well all know the adage that reads;

hard work is key to success

That's why even parents and lecturers guide a student to work hard in other to come out in flying colours..

But then, some people believes that luck plays a vital role in success, but really hard work is the most important thing in order to achieve success..

If we are to consider LUCK the everybody can just sit and wait till its their turn to be lucky.


PICTURE SOURCE

An individual is likely to excel in anything they lay thier hands on so far they are hardworking, but then, if you just sit on a spot wasting away time then I am sorry,

luck doesn't come with laziness

Actually, I didn't mean to write this much as I have been really busy all day with a CAKE

But if you will ask me,

steemit pays well, why do I need to still work extra?

Of course I need to, because I believe hardwork is the only key to success and I am going to strive as much as possible to engrave my name in the hall of fame...


Not even now that technology is fast reaching out to the world, if those that invented cars and gas-oven had waited and not worked hard, we probably would have still be using firewood to cook, and of course just maybe, there wouldn't be means for you to be reading from me right now...

Let me not bore you with much story, sometimes soon, I will write on why

hardwork is the key to success

But in the main time, enjoy the pictures of the cake I have been busy with all day...

image

Ok here's me after baking and covering the cake with Fondant, trying to arrange the cake, I mean trying to put the second tier on the first tier...


image

Ok, here's it after arranging it... Oppsss, less I forget, that's a female slippers on the background, we call it sugar craft just like I can mould just anything with cakes and sugarcraft...


image

Now I am about putting the slippers on the cake... its a birthday cake for an old woman who is shoe and slippers freak even at her age...


image

Yeah this is me trying to adjust the shoes to stay perfect in the right place on the cake...


image

Yeah, unto the finishing touches... I don't want to bore you with more pictures, so let's just move on to the final result..


image

You are wondering why a birthday cake has 2tiers right?? Its actually because the woman is also flowers freak and striving to meet customers need and want is a topmost priority...


Yes I know I am not perfect, and that leads me to @surpassinggoogle that is making sure that even the untalented ones get to feel relevant... And i sincerely appreciate him for that... but then I am striving towards doing what I am doing best...

If you are yet to vote him as steemit witness, kindly do so now, all you have to do is visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses scroll down on the page and then type in"steemgigs" in the first search box! You don't need voting power to vote for a witness!!!

image
Picture from @surpassinggoogle blog


I see myself baking the official cake for steemit general event sometimes in the near future... It is not impossible and infact, it is achievable all I need do is to be dedicated and work really hard to stay relevant in the cake industry...


image
Picture Credit: @ambmicheal

image
Picture Credit: @ambmicheal


Thanks so much for your time, do well to comment on this post, upvote and resteem

You can also follow me @ambmicheal

DQmYfKYGX2M8Qc8nNUi6TqUzHKoeLmafZ6PVBMjt7wjXe5R.gif

Sort:  

Keep working hard and steem those cakes

It won't bake itself

Thanks so much bro, i appreciate you...

Wow this is beautiful....am sure she would like it hard work pays dear keep it up
My birthday loading so you should start preparing mine😂

Lols... All you need to do is order with SBD... Its that easy dear #winks

Hahahaha... Order wit SBD got me cracking with laughter 😹😹😹

Haba what are friends for??

The cake is beautiful as a result of not only hardwork but the passion and love you poured into baking it. God continue to bless your handiwork

Awnnnnnn, i am honoured... Thank you so much, i appreciate you!!

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Congratulations @ambmicheal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ambmicheal from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50