THE REBIRTH OF THE GIANT IN NIGERIA

in #nigeria6 years ago (edited)

unnamed.png
source

If only i had the opportunity to decide my fate, I might have chosen to be born elsewhere rather than been born in AFRICA.

This was the mentality I grew up with and so I never saw anything good in Africa. In a way, I REFUSE TO BE BLAMED FOR THIS ACTION. You could Imagine a Role model becoming a laughing stock, you could Imagine my dear country NIGERIA been tagged with the phrase "How the mighty has fallen" and i wept.
If only I could go back to those good old days when I lived in a country that was referred to as the GIANT OF AFRICA. A country with a noble maiden smile spreading her wings like that of a soaring eagle. A nation blessed with natural resources and a very rich culture .

I could remember when she was declared the HAPPIEST, MOST RELIGIOUS, THIRD MOST OPTIMISTIC PEOPLE AND EVEN THE MOST SEXUALLY SATISFIED PEOPLE IN THE WORLD.
It gives me great displeasure that all we dwell on now is past glories. It pierces my heart so deeply even to the extent that i can no longer hold my Manhood for a country that was once called a "Happy and Peaceful Nation" but now we have one of the most deadly terrorist group in the world. But shall we continue like this?

My lovable country now dwells in the stains of kidnapping, Oil bunkery, armed robbery, money laundering and so many other social vices. We even queue for hours to get the petrol that we extract in our own country. A country blessed with so many natural resources but yet we import almost everything we use even down to common tooth pick. Our health care centers, infrastructures, schools etc are nothing to write home about but yet we are mandated to recite the pledge that "THE LABOUR OF OUR HEROES PAST SHALL NEVER BE IN VAIN". Please what is left of the Labour?
images (29).jpg

• Do we really think there is hope for Nigeria?

• Do you think we could be called the GIANTS OF AFRICA AGAIN?

If i was asked this same question same question some 5 years ago, i would have said NO but right now, i see more to life than just hoping for miracles to happen. Before success can be achieved, then work must have been done. So also, before a change can occur in a society, then the inhabitants must have an uncontrollable craving for this change. In other words,

THE CHANGE WE ALL CRAVE FOR BEGINS FROM US

If and only If Nigeria would try using a lady as a president one day, then the country still has a lot of unfinished business with your Nigerian princess @adeolly-angel

The princess Manifesto

images (28).jpg
source
I refuse to be part of those that doesn't believe in the fact that women can carry on the nation's task where the so-called strong men has failed. I am not been partial but i need to bring back the values that was never recognised in this nation which is the WOMEN EMPOWERMENT POLICY. We might be weaker vessels but yet we are behind every successful man. I crave for gender equality in every aspect because women are also humans and they can make or mare a nation.

I am so tired of a nation where youths graduate from school and there is no job for them afterwards. I am a victim of this. I graduated from the prestigious AFE BABALOLA UNIVERSITY where my dad spent over 3 million naira and yet i graduated with honours but there was no job outside there. I dream of a Nigeria where at least 70% of the population will be gainfully employed.

My country will become a place of farming. I will bring back the past economic source of the country so as multiply the profits coming into the nation. I want my people to live in a country where the thoughts of going abroad will be the last thing on their minds because there would be lots of infrastructures to make life easier

Enough of the importing of all goods. Enough of having to give out our own resources to be processed and still sold to us. All these will be done in the country. Industries will be built that will cater for this. The health centres will be improved. Our education system will favour every learning style a student likes.

I crave for a country where i can sleep with my two eyes closed. I will ensure that i tighten up the security of the country in other to give my people optimum freedom of safety

I want my people to taste the joys of a new dawn. Enough of my country been called an under developed country. I refuse the present generation from taking part of the suffering they did not partake in. Here is the NIGERIA OF MY DREAMS.

I pledge to nigeria my country,
To be faithful loyal and honest,
To serve nigeria with all my strenght
To defend her unity
And uphold thy honour and glory
So help me God.

Thanks for readingDQmRKgYYp1TzWmvqtnfbMSLZQSgUXinUxqyHyd39HZ8j7gx.gif

Sort:  

It's a wonderful one here, I must confess, you have a great a write-up but try to be as African that you can! Gender equality can never work in the Africa of today, let there be a change! I hope you win the contest.

Lolz.. First i really appreciate your comment @afrovoter but Is that what you think.. Dont worry, the difference between yesterday and today is time so watch out. Besides the contest was states that if i was a leader. Me as a lady becoming a leader is the number one step in the actualization of gender equality. So i think anything can happen then so lets just watch and keep our fingers crossed.

Pls is the contest still on.. and when is it ending

Speaking as a man, I think you are quite inaccurate with that statement. Gender equality can never work in Nigeria? For your information, it is already working. We are already equal. Dora Akunyili, which man for Naija better pass am? Abeg leave that thing, meeehn, we need to modernize in Nigeria if we want to progress. Who retrogressive bullshit traditions epp?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65045.20
ETH 3523.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37