CHAPTER THREE : MISSING PIECES

in #nigeria6 years ago

The moon fell. The daylight broke in. In half sleep, I could hear footsteps approaching. Opening one of my eyes to peep, I watched my husband slowly dry his masculine body. I watched with passion eagerly yearning for his morning kiss on my forehead. I really wished he read my thoughts. Why do I love him this much? This is past my comprehension. I grow deeper loving him the more. Why? Oh why?

Lost in my thoughts, I didn't notice when Victor gave me a morning Kiss on my lips. He moved his fingers passionately around my body. I wanted him, yes, I wanted him more than I could think of. Only to hear him get up from the bed, put on the last piece of his dressing -his suit.
Too late Beatrice. You will not enjoy this guy now but another time. I emerged from the bed, pecked Victor on his cheeks and ran into the kitchen to prepare the left over dinner for my husband. It was good to watch him eat the rice again. It was like I got married yesterday.

Even in the morning brightness of the rising sun, Victor could not help but notice me stare at him with excitement. Victor touched my face gently and kissed my palm , caressing and holding it against his own face. Our eyes met and I was quickly brought to reality. A look of sadness spread over my face as I spoke slowly, "you will be late for work " as I quietly brought down my palm from Victor face.

"yes, I know " said Victor , as he reached again for my palm. "I cannot go away making you think I do not love you. I want to be with you every minute of the day, I want to be with my wife... My happiness and continue sharing those vows we took on the altar... I love you Beatrice, I really do. "

Taking Victor by the hands, I lifted him up from the chair and embraced him wholeheartedly. He could feel the softness and fullness of my breasts. Our bodies melted together in this passion. Yet there was a reason to deny ourselves this time of sexual passion -work. He had meetings to attend, files to work on and I, a lot of house chores waiting for me.

Not for a moment since my husband left for work that I haven't thought of him. I blessed the heavens for bringing us together and creating such love in our hearts. I got an inkling, prepare his favourite dish, "vegetable soup ", package it and leave a note before setting up for my work.

True love. The height of love couple call it. But am unable to give this love between Victor and I a name. I was really lost in the thoughts of him -his speech, his walk, his perfume, his touch and everything that could arouse a woman. It took the horn of Lexus 360 to awakened me, such horn practically from my husband. I couldn't help but smile like his baby princess. All the way back home, the only conversation that caught my attention was how he couldn't eat without me...every other talk about work, his rude clients and those I can't remember, I don't think I even heard didn't matter to me. Truth is, I love pretty hard.

As we got ready for bed, I look through my husband face and he seemed really troubled. He sit and lean on the sofa, placing his palm on mine clearly inviting me to listen to him. "don't feel about what am I going to say. I'm here now and will always be yours." Victor said looking straight into my face. I got scared. "Hey, hey -i got tired of waiting to hear what he had to say -you shouldn't tell me if you don't feel comfortable with it " I said chuckling although in pretense.

"I met Anita today " He began breathing a sigh of relief

Who the hell is Anita that will cause my husband to worry, my heart pondered. I was sure it was a lady because the name sounded feminine. No, no, no, my head kept echoing, please don't tell me who's Anita is and lets just sleep like this conversation never happened but my heart won't let me be before I managed to say "Anita?"

Victor raised his head, turned to face me to really check if he could continue the discussion. I smiled like everything was okay. She was my girlfriend back then in the university. I thought we would get married but things didn't work out as planned.

"Thought? " I asked wanting all honesty.

I did really loved her back then but not anymore. She got married two years later after we broke up.

I took all my breath in. Sincerely speaking, I hate "ex". They never really go away. They just remain part of your life, memories and always keep coming back. " At least she's in her matrimonial home now " I said nodding.

" I felt sorry when I saw her, Victor began slowly, her husband died six months ago and this has affected her thinking and health".

Victor, must you really drop that bombshell, my heart and head talking at once. "This is really bad news, I hope she gets better " I said with a pitch I felt should be quite convincing.

She came to my office today to renew some contracts pertaining to her husband business especially the supermarket she inherited as his wife. That was our first meeting after our break up years ago.

My legs seemed to crumble. And Victor never told me anything about his past relationships not until now. I just don't know why I failed to ask -I just rant about my own life too much

"So why are you telling me all these now? Do you still have feelings for her? " I watched him sternly to see his expression

"Beatrice dear, I'm your husband now and will always be. I will love to sit beside you daily and admire your face, stare and continue to love you immensely. This is my desire from me to you ".

I really wished I could hold unto those words. He should have told me earlier. "So when are we meeting this ex of yours? The girl you dated for years. It will be proper to introduce your wife to her" I managed to smile. I could only see I caught him off guard.

He froze. "Anytime my wife wishes"

We held each other close as we lay on the bed. My heart really beating hard. Well at least I will meet that pitiful ex - I kept pondering still I drifted to sleep.

Thanks for reading
Anticipate chapter four
Do well to upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45