Moving out of my parent's house.

in #nicole7 years ago

I've lived here my entire life, never moved before. After my sis moved to the Midwest that left just my parents and myself living in the old house. She had insisted that it was good living out there and was adjusting well. Upon my visiting her this last thanksgiving I realized that the very idea of doing the same greatly appealed to me. Certain aspects of her town appealed to me, my inner child and the more recently developed pragmatic side of me. Cost of living, quality of life, a rich history and a welcoming working class are just a few off the top, but it's so much more. Against the odds there is still glimmering shards of the American Dream left out there, where the right decisions and a laser focus can get you a better life. This is my attitude and I am making the leap around March, here's to a better tomorrow, cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72