Nicki Minaj’s Ex Safaree Accuses Her of Violent Assault

in #nicky6 years ago

Nicki Minaj and her ex-boyfriend, the rapper and Love & Hip-Hop star Safaree Samuels, engaged in a vicious Twitter battle today, with each making claims about events that took place during their relationship. (Nicki and Safaree dated for 12 years, and broke up in 2014.)

Among the many accusations, Safaree claimed that at one point, he needed to be hospitalized after Nicki “cut” him and he “almost died.” “I had to lie and tell them I was trying to kill myself so they wouldn’t take you to jail,” he wrote. “When things like that start happening more than once it's time to dip.”

Nicki responded by accusing Safaree of lying, and also of stealing her credit card.

On her 2014 song “Bed of Lies,” from the album The Pinkprint, Nicki rapped, “I could tell you lying, get the fuck out, don’t yell at me/I ain’t mean to cut you, I ain’t wanna catch a felony.” It’s unclear if those lyrics are about the same situation that Safaree described in the tweet. Pitchfork has reached out to representatives for Nicki for more information.Safaree sued Nicki back in May 2016, alleging physical and emotional abuse. He dropped the lawsuit in October 2016, citing a change of heart. The two have also previously fought publicly over whether or not Safaree ghost-wrote some of Nicki’s lyrics; in a tweet from today, he wrote, “How many times have I said I never wrote ur raps? Nobody even talks about that anymore.”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46