I found my niche on Steemit, a platform that's so much more than meets the eye.

in #niche7 years ago



Steemit is a bloggin platform first and foremost. Or at least, that's the way it looks at first glance. You write a story, post a vlog, people that like it upvote it, you get some SBD & SP. And that's cool. You get 'free' Steem cryptocurrency just for sharing thoughts and experiences and whatnot.

But as most of us will notice, the going is slow. It's tough sometimes to post profound posts. It's tiring to just keep on posting and receiving cents instead of dollars. It's going through the grind, hoping that one day you have a following that will actualy upvote your content instead of just following you for followings sake.

Personally, I am in no hurry, I like the platform well enough to keep on trucking. And by doing so, I've found out that there's a lot more to Steemit. I found my niche. Niches, to me is where it's all about on Steemit in regards to followers, upvotes and gathering Steem in general. Apart from blogging, there are contest, challenges, gatherings, games and what not. Basically, people breaking the system, busting the mold and are 'abusing' (in a good way) the platform however they see fit. Because of that, there are lots and lots of 'communities' within the Steemit ecosystem. Behind and around Steemit there are all sorts of ways to interact with other Steemians. Steem.chat and Steamspeak on Discord are just two of them (That last one has some great people chat and you can frequently find me there). This is where Steemit is way more that you see at first glance.

The Niche

Ever since I was a little kid, I've been into arts. Drawing was a passion beyond belief. I drew from scratch, I 'copied' from gaming magazines, making ensembles of all the gamecharacters, I designed, I did art. I was lucky enough to turn that into finding the right education for me (Digital Media & Design) and from there into a profession (3d Arch Viz).
Because of that passion for arts & design, I started entering some contest, which led joining Steamspeak on Discord Which in turn led to some friendships and some actual commissioned artwork, that's slowly starting to earn some proper $BD & Steem and thus, Steempower to put back some faith in the platform. I've been doing artwork and logo's and I am LOVING it. It's netting me way more Steem at the moment that my posts themselves do and I think that's awesome. Business is being done on the Steem Blockchain (with instant payment transfers to boot WHOOO). And the great part is that it's not costing my clients anything other then SBD or Steem, which they can earn through blogging or finding their own niche (or niche in blogging)

Well, it might be the shining sun outside, but life at the moment is great !!



Full STEEM ahead my fellow Steemians

Sort:  

That's a very transformative headline....

I'm not even sure I have an idea what that even means 😲

The tagline for transformers (the toys that transform into cars and stuff) was- Transformers! More than meets the eye.

Ah that explains a lot ! haha. Sorry the joke flew right past me (Eventhough I noted the Transformers link at the time of writing).

not sure why exyle attempted to steal a bad joke lol

@exyle is a good friend of mine, and I think he felt the same as I did, namely that your comment was spam and therefor making fun of it. Thanks for your explenation though. I now know we were in the wrong

That's a very transformative headline!

wtf dude haha. Do you have any idea what he's on about ?

Dude your art is fantastic. Keep it up.

Thanks man. I will. I've found my place on Steemit.

love your work, no really I do ;)

haha. just kidding. Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52