Mining crypto currency for independence (NiceHash)

in #nicehash7 years ago (edited)

NiceHash.jpgGood day fellow Steemians,

After depositing a small amount of ZAR into Bitcoin I wanted to add more but could not due to financial constraints. I read about people mining altcoins on NiceHash and being awarded in Bitcoin. Finally I had a way into the market as I had a gaming PC from a time where I had some spare cash for recreational purposes. I Downloaded the NiceHash application from their site, https://miner.nicehash.com/, did the first time benchmarks and started to mine Ethereum and ZCash.

My First payout was small and took eleven days to be payed into my wallet, but it was enough to make me realize the possibilities of this passive income method.

My plan was to start small and grow from there, trying to keep my risk as low as possible. Unfortunately this meant that I missed a lot of the market in the craze that followed two weeks after. Everyone was buying graphics cards to mine, now there is a worldwide shortage and I am wondering if this was such a good idea to begin with.

This is the first chapter to my independence in South Africa, but not the last hurdle I will have to overcome.

I have faith that my story will encourage some of you to start with things in life you believe in and never give up.

Hope you all have a blessed day*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42