You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NiceHash Miner Next Monthly Payout Today

in #nicehash7 years ago

i'm wondering because my calculations says you must live in Island or China and must have big volume discount for ASICs to compensate the high electricity costs with such an exponentially rising difficulty to compute. Is it really profitable for you and if how long?

Sort:  

It's more a fun exercise than a business :)

This is only my desktop PC doing the work.

When I first started it wasn't profitable. Then the bitcoin values started to rise and I was in plus. Now, I guess that currently there is no profit. But in the long run there will be profit. I am keeping all these mined satoshis. They will be worth much more eventually ...

ok, you bet on it in the long term. I think that's the only way to make it profitable. It's the same with me on some PoS Coins. I tried that just as an experiment with RDD for example and it works.

Build portable miner, complete with coolant system and sound proofing. The coolant system will be expensive too but then you take the whole thing to a coffee shop and get free power and internet :P

Haha, you make me laugh, thank you!

what a smart solution to get the costs down. Some predict that Bitcoin miners will soon reach the CO2 output of my home country germany and we have many medium and large size companies here. That sounds ridiculous. Currently they have reached the Cyprus-Level!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55