Coinbase is going to stop Paying out to Paypal

in #nicehash6 years ago

I received and email today from Coinbase today to inform me I have until Feb 23, 2018 to transfer to Paypal. After 2/23/2018 Coinbase is no longer going to be using Paypal.

paypal_2014_logo.png

What sucks is now Nicehash is pushing people to use Coinbase as their exchange wallet. Nicehash offers no fee transfers and a lower tranfer limit if you use Coinbase. That all seems ok until you learn that both Nicehash and Coinbase or Cloud based, meaning not very safe. Also I heard that both companies are owned by the same people. I was willing to deal with the Cloud risk and even using Coinbase since they did offer a low cost way to get your funds from someone I trust, Paypal.

Now they are taking the one way I felt was safe to get hard currency. Does anyone else know more about this or even care?

Sort:  

be nice if more of them accepted paypal

At least with Paypal you can either shop with it or even deposit it into your bank account. What good is money in an electronic wallet if you can't use it for anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71