Remember Nicehash?

in #nicehash5 years ago

Out of the blue came the following email:

Educational content from a cryptocurrency mining platform? The one that is famous for the biggest security breach and crypto steal? Eh ...

Secondly, I haven't heard from them in ages.

Here is the brief history of the messages of their important changes and my involvement:

  • November 30th, 2016 - my registration at the site
  • September 6th, 2017 - news about switching the platform to the new site
  • December 7th, 2017 - $64 million steal happens
  • July 4th, 2018 - a new platform, again
  • October 11th, 2019 - Nicehash weekly newsletter - what for?

I won't read any educational material provided. Yet, I am actually thankful that they came out of their mousehole.

They reminded me that I still have some small amount of Bitcoin on their platform. I will withdraw it, gladly.


What about your experience with crypto mining platforms? Do you use them, do you mine yourself or lease mining facilities, be it real or virtual? Do you trust them?

After everything that has happened, I don't trust any of these platforms. So my educated advice to you would be not to use them.

In the end, it is your money and your decision, of course.

Happy investing and managing your crypto assets.

Better and better

Sort:  

I stopped mining long time ago but still I have some EOBOT working on.
I think it is the only one legit despite the earning are tiny.

Eobot? That reminds me I have an account there :) Merci!

!BEER



Hey @toofasteddie, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

I was thinking about the possibility of buying a Coinmine device, but then I saw this video by Sam I Am showing how it probably isn't really profitable:

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the video. I will check it out later.

Yes, I remember the time the starter rigs we sold for 5000 Euros and the break-even time was six months. These days ... I won't even ask :)

And then, there's this: Former NiceHash CTO Arrested in Germany Over US Hacking Charges

I won't use them any more, but to be fair, I did get back most of what they owed me after the hack. Of course, it was worth far far less by the time it reached my wallet.

Yes, the US has a grudge on Matjaz Skorjanec for a long time. Looks like they caught on him now.

I wonder whether they will really sentence him twice for the same crime...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44