Thank You Steemit For Being the Go To Place For Breaking Crypto News.

in #nice-save7 years ago (edited)

Really, thanks especially to @iceburst for his post a couple days ago about the state of Burst Coin platform.

If I had not stumbled upon your post I would never have sold my Burst in time for all the big exchanges to freeze its activity.


https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@iceburst/the-death-of-burst-coin

I had bought a lot of Burst recently while it was dipped quite low the past few weeks. In the hopes to sell it off during a random spike that it often enjoys. I was even mining it with an 8tb hard drive for a few months.

I usually just buy something low and forget about it until I hear gossip from Steemit which informs me what to do with my investments. Steemit is always my first choice and then I may be inspired to investigate at other sources. In my one year the information I got about trading Crypto has literally made me thousands of dollars all starting with Steem token and SBD, I put nearly nothing of my salary in. All Steem BABY!!

I sold all my Burst yesterday for a small gain and then today I hear from @lexicon that Bursthas been disabled on Poloniex as well.

Boy did I get Lucky.

@iceburst your post saved me. THANK YOU!!

Will send you some SBD for such a wonderfully timed and executed post, for me at least.

Sort:  

I'm glad I could help/ I know the community is working on a fix and there has been some progress. The fix that is proposed is good and bad. The good is they have limited SPAM. the bad is they have added the ability to block accounts which means it is becoming centralized. I completely disagree with the 2nd portion as a correction to the problem.

Your support is greatly appreciated.

-IceBurst

This is all rather interesting to me. I was just getting excited about Burst and I had begun to mine. Centralization is rarely a positive trait, especially in crypto. I'm concerned, but I'm also optimistic. Hopefully the Burst devs pull through!

Once those issues are resolved I have no problem buying back in. Burst is one of the few coins I actually understand why it has value.^^ Thanks again.

I am @solarburst on burstnation.

Great post my friend.

Upvoted and resteemed

thank you. Resteems always get my full votes.

Upvoted and also resteemed :)

Great post man. #ssg

thanks for the resteem. Resteem comments always my 100% vote. ^^

Good to share the STEEM Wealth with people that are following great content providers.

Thank you. I woke up and you made my day.

@solarguy you are very lucky i started following you.

I'am new to the community and i truly like it here ,, steemit is the future ! good post man

Thank you. You will love it here. The ups and downs, just keep posting. ^^

I was always searching for updates in the crypto world just buy searching on the internet but since i jouned steemit, this is my #1 go to platform for everything crypto. And because of that i value steemit. Keep the updates coming :D

You may want to check out this post as well, it's about a different new coin:

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@iceburst/a-new-coin-signatum

I'm not saying invest or mine (you can but at your own risk), but watch. I am expecting some interesting apps from this coin.

--IceBurst

Thanks @iceburst i will surely check it out.

Cheers @solarguy for the mention :) i upvoted this post ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57877.75
ETH 3163.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26