The Fantasy Football Chronicles: Week 3

in #nfl6 years ago

Fantasy Football Chronicles

Source

Week 2 Recap: Sweet Victory!

First victory of the season! 109.50 to 90.50.. sweet!

My team have a good week but it could have been better, also the luck was by our side this time. A good combinations of points between Watson, Gordon, Kelce and Hogan give the team a good advantage to the victory. 

The fail: Chris Carson and Jamaal Williams are not having a very good start at se season, only 9.5pts between both of them. I also bet for Ginn but he had an average game with a fumble, I hope next week he can do better.

I'm still wondering.. is Le'veon Bell coming back anytime soon? 2 week in the fantasy bench, not good.  


Preparing Week 3

Source

Ok ok, this week I'm playing against the guy that think that have all the stats but always lose. Amazing how this happens, he just give all the news, projections, etc so al can win, but he do not apply it on his team!.. funny. 

Nevertheless, I just want another victory on week 3 no matter what, he can not beat me!

As I know I can win, I'm planning to play: 

  • QB: D.Watson
  • RBs: M.Gordon, J.Williams, P.Lindsay
  • WRs: C.Hogan, T.Ginn (or maybe Jeffery if he is back)
  • TE: T.Kelce
  • K; J.Elliot
  • DEF: Jags 

On the the bench I have: M.Ryan (QB), L.Bell (RB-not playing), C.Carson(RB), Jeffery(WR), Crowder (WR).

Do you think I need any changes? or add someone in the waiver? there are some promising players there but I don't feel safe picking them.

And of course, let me show you the geek-no geek team:

  • QB: R. Wilson 
  • RBs: E.Elliott, C. McCaffrey
  • WRs: TY Hilton, K.Allen, D.Thomas
  • TE: E. Engram
  • K: Gostkowski
  • DEF: Eagles

The projections in the game center show that we are going to have a very close game, but as always, I'm not following those projections, I prefer to read the news of the teams and past results to see what can really happen. 

Once again,  please tell me your suggestions on how do you think I can make my team stronger and win this fantasy league first time!   

Sort:  

If Aaron Jones is available get him now

Thanks! added to the waiver! do you think he will lead the packer's rb position from this week?

It's definitely possible. He was their best back last year on a per snap basis. And half of fantasy football is about good roster management and having the most upside players. Not always about having best name recognition. I'd still sell Watson too lol. Matt Ryan still has a pretty decent schedule for a bit. After about week 8 I'd stream off the waiver wire personally.

Thanks, I'm trying to keep the best team together for the season. Also I didn't get any good offer for Watson, and I'll be changing Watson to the bench this week

I'd also consider adding John brown if he is on waivers

I looked for him but is not available

Hi, I upvoted and followed you. Please do the same...

Congratulations @luiscb90! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47