Post Free Agency Mock Draft - Dallas Cowboys

in #nfl6 years ago

This is my 2nd to the last draft I will have before the actual draft. For these drafts, I'm using Fanspeak's On the Clock, but when I do my final drafts, I will be doing them from scratch without the help of the computer (except to look up names). I don't really trust the computer picking players for the other teams when I'm picking for a team, but it's all I have for now.

Dallas Cowboys.jpg

19: R1P19
DL VITA VEA
WASHINGTON
50: R2P18
LB LEIGHTON VANDER ESCH
BOISE STATE
81: R3P17
S KYZIR WHITE
WVU
116: R4P16
G SCOTT QUESSENBERRY
UCLA
137: R4P37
WR MARCELL ATEMAN
OKLAHOMA STATE
171: R5P34
RB JAYLEN SAMUELS
NORTH CAROLINA STATE
192: R6P18
TE RYAN IZZO
FLORIDA STATE
193: R6P19
QB CHASE LITTON
MARSHALL
208: R6P34
CB RASHAAN GAULDEN
TENNESSEE
236: R7P18
EDGE ADE ARUNA
TULANE

My thoughts going into this draft: Going to need an awesome LB and Safety, but maybe not with 1st pick, depending on who is still available. If Derwin James, Tremaine Edmunds or Roquain Smith are there (in that order), take them regardless of who else is there. None of them were there. I think I got a top 5 RB in the 5th round. The QB I got I think will end up being the best in this class, just not right away. I didn't get the Safety I wanted, but I did get a very good one. The Guard is one that I really like and I seriously doubt in the real draft if he will be there the middle of round 4. I'm not sure why I got another WR, I think we have a nice backlog of them now. My Edge guy is probably going to be on the practice squad, but I believe he will prove himself eventually.

Sort:  

You are an amazing. I love your post @johnwjr7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68870.08
ETH 3734.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73