Post Free Agency Mock Draft - Arizona Cardinals

in #nfl6 years ago

This is my 2nd to the last draft I will have before the actual draft. For these drafts, I'm using Fanspeak's On the Clock, but when I do my final drafts, I will be doing them from scratch without the help of the computer (except to look up names). I don't really trust the computer picking players for the other teams when I'm picking for a team, but it's all I have for now.

Arizona Cardinals.jpg

15: R1P15
QB LAMAR JACKSON
LOUISVILLE
47: R2P15
WR JAMES WASHINGTON
OKLAHOMA STATE
79: R3P15
CB ISAAC YIADOM
BOSTON COLLEGE
97: R3P33
DL R.J. MCINTOSH
MIAMI
134: R4P34
C BRADLEY BOZEMAN
ALABAMA
152: R5P15
G BRENDAN MAHON
PENN STATE
182: R6P8
S TROY APKE
PENN STATE
254: R7P36
OT IKE BOETTGER
IOWA

My thoughts while drafting this: Seems like Arizona will be a team to contend with this next year, if they can find a QB and a couple of WRs to get their Offense going. The Defensive needs seem to be CB and a 3 Tech DL. I believe I covered most of that in this draft (I only got 1 WR). If they can draft anything close to this, they will most likely be in the playoffs this next year. The QB is the key. Maybe they should draft 2 QBs and let them fight it out.

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

Really like to see them draft darnold and hopefully bradford has healthy year

Do you think that Darnold will be available at #15? I don't. I expect him to be gone within the 1st 6 picks for sure. The Cards probably don't want to pay the price to trade up, so I'm figuring they get the best QB left on the board. What did you think about the rest of the draft?

As far as qbs go im a mayfield, darnold, and rudolph fan. I agree he will probably go early. I have a feeling a lot of qbs will go in the first this year. If cards dont trade up i think theyll draft rosen. Slight chance mayfield may slip but he should go early

Lots of QBs I think also. I'm thinking at least 5, maybe even 6 QBs in the 1st round. I was considering starting a Yahoo Fantasy Football League for the people here on Steem. I want to call the league Steemers. If I start it, will you join it? If you know others that do fantasy football that would join, that would be great. I usually have 8-12 man leagues and adjust the stats from the original Yahoo ones. I just try to make it a little more exciting.

Ive tried to get a dynasty and redraft league started here without much luck. Id probably be more into best ball cause i may be over extended with all the dynasty leagues im currently in. Do use use the draft app?

Draft app? I set it up for a Live Draft and have everyone show up. I send out reminders a few days and then a few hours ahead of time to remind them. I'll start a league or 2 and put the information on here ONLY until a day before the draft, then I'll make it open to everyone, if we don't have enough teams. I like at least 8 teams, but can do 6 if necessary. I won't do the 4 teams and anything more than 14 I don't like much either.
Last year the Yahoo Fantasy Football opened up in May, maybe they will do that again this year.

The draft app im refering too is basically a daily fantasy site but they offer year long best ball. I am doing an 8 to 10 man league. Best ball leagues are super fun minus trading and signing free agents.

I've never even heard of such a thing. For the NFL only? How do I get into one of those?

I do a lot of altered scoring such as first down points and points per completion with qbs. I also prefer -4 for ints....i play a lot of IDP leagues as well. I love fantasy football lol

I see that. One year, right after I was laid off work, I played 53 teams. That's too many to play at once by the way. The past few years I've been sticking to 8 teams. I was thinking of expanding to 16 this next year though. I'll have to use 2 different Yahoo IDs, but I have them.

If you play dynasty id love to get a 16 team startup. 7 on 7 with idp salaries and contracts

I've never done a Dynasty team before. The only one I play is Yahoo Fantasy Football (the free stuff).

I wouldnt have time to comish tho. My hands are full there lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36