NFL Fantasy Week 1-2 Thoughts

in #nfl7 years ago (edited)


Here was how my team looked right after the draft of my NFL fantasy team.

QB - Jameis Winston
RB - Devonta Freeman, Todd Gurley, Ty Montgomery, Jonathan Stewart, Jamaal Charles, Samaje Perine
WR - Brandin Cooks, Brandon Marshall, Jamison Crowder, Robby Anderson, Zay Jones
TE - Greg Olsen
K - Justin Tucker
DEF - Arizona

Anderson, Jones and the Cards defence are in bold because they've been dropped to make room for Sam Bradford, Javorius Allen and the Ravens defence.

I've added Bradford because Winston didn't play on Week 1 due to the Hurricane Irma. Bradford wasn't supposed to be anything more than a stopgap but due to his 25.54 pts performance, I might keep him as a backup plan in case Winston under-performs or gets injured.

I've added Allen after he ran for 71 yards on Week 1. With Woodhead's injury, I wouldn't be surprised if he takes over Terrance West as Baltimore's main RB. However with Gurley, Freeman and Montgomery in my starting lineup, I don't plan on using him anytime soon.

I don't believe in keep the same defence all season long. The Ravens have a favorable matchup against the Browns so hopefully this moves will payoff.

Thought about adding Giovanni Bernard because Jeremy Hill seems to have fallen out of favor in Cincinnati. However, with the Bengals' offence looking so poor after two games,  I don't think any Cincinnati RBs is an option right now. (Keep Mixon on your bench for now)

My WR depth is awful. I'll stick with Brandon Marshall despite his 10 yards (1 points) performance in Week 1.  Jamison Crowder who thankfully was on my bench was even more dreadful with 14 yards and one fumble (-0.6 pts). Hopefully Cooks will stay healthy or else I could be forced to start some random guy from the waiver wire...

Things to watch out for :

If Jamaal Charles doesn't seem more touches, it might be time to drop him. A WR will likely take his spot on the bench. Who should I monitor? Russell Sheppard? Travis Benjamin? Nelson Agholor?

Sort:  

Good luck on your league
Check out weekly nfl fantasy contests @PocketBook week 2 is here
https://steemit.com/pocket/@pocketbook/5k-pocket-nfl-week-2-fantasy-contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61775.46
ETH 3455.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52