Thank You DeMarco Murray.

in #nfl6 years ago

demarcomurray___BgH2hwLlopa___.jpg
Source
The Titans have released running back DeMarco Murray. It is a pretty sad day for me as a Titans fan.

I remember how excited I was that we signed him going into the 2016 season. We had a legit running back! I always believe a team needs a great running back to be successful.

The Titans were coming off of a 3-13 season and a 2-14 year before that. We needed playmakers! I was always a fan of Murray's in Dallas. This signing was huge!

His impact was immediate and great. He helped Marcus Mariota's development and he helped the defense get rest and kept opposing defenses guessing. We had play-action.

In 2016 Murray was Mr. Reliable. Not just rushing the ball either but he was also a good pass catcher. He had several clutch grabs for us that season. Great pass blocker as well. I was comfortable as a fan knowing who we had back there stabilizing the running back spot.

2016 would have been an even bigger year for Murray had he not been dealing with a toe injury during the last 7-8 weeks of that year.

In 2016 The Titans finished at 9-7 nearly making the playoffs. 9 wins is almost double the amount of wins we had the two previous years COMBINED. This success was due GREATLY to Murray's presence. I am so thankful for him helping turn the team around.

2017 was solid but perhaps not as strong of a season for Murray. He split carries with Derrick Henry and a few injuries held back his year a bit.

But he was there all year for us and helped us reach the damn PLAYOFFS.

DeMarco Murray helped change the culture of this team. That is great, as a fan I am very thankful.

Some of DeMarco Murray's TOTAL stats as a Tennessee Titan

  • 1,946 rushing yards

  • 4 yards per carry

  • 92 receptions

  • 643 receiving yards

  • 20 total touchdowns (15 rushing, 4 receiving, and 1 passing)

In my eyes, he is forever a Titan. #Titanup baby.

Sort:  

Will Henry carry the load by himself or will he split time with another experienced back?

I believe Henry will carry the load. I think he has earned that chance, but I can't say that fully since we have a new coach in Mike Vrabel. I think its a 90 percent chance Henry is our main back next year. I won't be surprised at all if we draft a running back. I'd guess 4th round and later or something.
With an entire new coaching staff and realtively new GM it's hard to read what happens next.

wow,,,this is marko murray,,,i like

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50