My combat Marine Vet friend who just quit Fantasy Football due to the NFL Protest.

in #nfl7 years ago

One of my closest friends in a Veteran of the United States Marines, and served a tour in Afghanistan... This morning I woke to these messages of him quitting our fantasy football league for the remainder of the season...

IMG_6232.PNGIMG_6233.PNG

What are you guys thoughts and feelings on this situation of this protest? I personally feel like this past week in the NFL had nothing to do with Colin Kaepernick's stance, but all charades against Trump. I think it's a joke because none of these players gave a damn last week, not until Trump opened his mouth...

What do you guys think? Do we have any Veterans on here? I'd love to hear their opinions and feelings.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing. Good post. :) I'm following. Please follow me...

Fans of football kill me. Sports culture plays into tribalism. Was he getting paid by the NFL? It's called fantasy football for a reason... Sports has always been a platform to speak in social problems. Its is a reflection of our social landscape. Looks at Jesse Owens and Mohammed Ali. I'm sure people told them to shut up and play the game. People are using the same "unpatriotic" argument that they used in the past.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48