You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I just had an awesome chat with Oli from the NextColony team

in #nextcolony5 years ago (edited)

Regarding question no. 4, the exploration of new planets i learned about both sides, unlucky (found nothing in about 200 squares) and lucky (to have a streak of 3 planets in double digit amount of squares). I'm with the players who found nothing so far i would even restart the game without my 3 additional planets just to see more balance between all players. So my question here is (even it would not be possible to realize):

Would you support a fresh start of Next Colony with improved game rules especially for exploration?

(even if you found already 3, 5 or 7 planets)

Interesting enough, there is a lot of future potential for Next Colony not just with improvements but with completely new features in the works and i want an universe full of active and enthused players with lively discussion on Discord so i'll continue to give my ideas to the team and support especially the unlucky and unhappy players!

Sort:  

I think you and I are on the same page. I have been very lucky and have found several planets. But what good is it being the king of an empty universe? I'd rather be a grunt in a huge vibrant universe filled with players. As long as they did some kind of credit or voucher for steem already spent, I'd be for anything that would help the game grow. The game is only fun if a ton of people play. Perhaps some kind of bonus for the super lucky would be nice.

I think that the growth of this game will not be built on the backs of the small % of players who invested big but instead on the large majority of people who spend no steem but still want to play. If you want to have a large player base those are the people you need to target and retain. As a free player I can tell you that after a month straight of grinding just to be able to finally get an explorer that if there was a reset I would be gone and definitely not coming back. I think a lot of the current free players would feel the same.

Yes, true and money is also just another term for time in most cases. It was also provocative question. I think there are better solutions.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is a great point. I was thinking that a restart would benefit "the little guy" the most, but for those who already invested so much time, it could have the opposite effect. This is a great reminder that while some people invested a lot of steem, some people invested something that is far more valuable: time. What voucher could reimburse someone for their time?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66