You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #1 Auction successfully finished!

in #nextcolony5 years ago

Can you please confirm that none of the partners or founders are allowed to participate in the auction using any account under their direct or indirect control?

I think fair and transparent auctions are extremely important. Especially where the winner could defer and it would go to the next bidder, there is a lot of room for potential abuse.

Sort:  

I did participate in the auctions initially but did stop to participate once I became clear that I will be a main investor of the project. I do not use any other accounts to bid on the auction neither. The discussions and decision to invest directly into the project did stretch over some time. I did bid during that time of discussions. I did not have any insight into the project while I was bidding. I did stop participation in the auction once we concluded the deal and I got more then the public information into the project.

I hope that clarifies your question for my involvement.

Thanks for the clarification, I much appreciate it! Your name showing up in both areas was a potential red flag and this helps to clear it up.

I currently play SteemNova, and my alliance is looking forward to checking out NextColony when it launches.

Thanks for the clarification, @jarunik! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43