You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NextColony - Battleships for Sale! - Pickle's Corvette Emporium

in #nextcolony5 years ago

Absolutely amazing. It has inspired me to offer my own ships as well. I have linked to your cheaper to give people an alternative. But I assume your mission control slots are running low now.

Sort:  

That's awesome! Thanks :)

Hopefully my Mission Control maxes out from sale missions lol. I'll stay on top of my Mission Control upgrades from now on, especially now that I have some STEEM coming in. I am actually kind of relieved to take a break from exploring for a bit. Getting a new planet is pretty stressful, I tend to lose sleep over it. :D

Anyway, I've been loosely planning on doing the ship merchant thing since the beginning. I think I've got my mines and shipyards finally ready to keep up with demand and growth while still protecting my planets. Today I just decided to go for it :)

The way I see it, players selling fleets to other players is pretty much win win. Glad you started one too. I'm probably going to go all out and create a character for my Emporium. We'll see how far it goes!

I'm probably going to go all out and create a character for my Emporium.

What do you mean by that?

Oh, I'm a writer. :) I do the lore for Splinterlands, and I just think it makes it more fun to create a character, especially for marketing purposes. It has nothing to do with the actual game.

I wrote up a fun little "ad" that I will post tomorrow morning. Then maybe it will make a little more sense. :D

Great, me too! Back in my Galaxy Wars days (which is basically the same game as NextColony or Ogame), I used to write some epic RPG pieces for my guild.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54