You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is NextColony A Peaceful Build-Up Game?

in #nextcolony5 years ago

This is a great post :)
Excellent breakdown.
Clearly, I'm in the peaceful camp. Like you, I couldn't wait for the monetization. :) I wanted to spend more, so I needed to generate, so I opened a business. Pickle's Corvette Emporium is growing every day. I don't plan on becoming anyone's target, but if I do, they won't get much out of me... especially if I'm spending all my resources on battleships and sending the battleships away.

Pickle's - Peace Through Firepower

Sort:  

Its actually a good strategy and with the amount of planets you have actually doable. I have only four planets for weeks now and I have to make the best out of what I got. Not quite sure what that is but selling ships certainly is fun.

Tell me about it :D
I'm still trying to wrap my head around the idea that these game pieces are worth actual money. I finally started a planet for Carrie yesterday. She's way over in the outer ring, but I've already got Corvettes on the way to her. She's got a fully inactive mine with 360 Uranium about 2.5 squares away.

I also found a good wholesale seller of ship and made a purchase of 50 Transporters. Now I don't have to pay the hefty resource cost for those bad boys :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69000.61
ETH 3825.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48