You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NEXO - how has it changed my life?

in #nexo4 years ago

Wow, that's a great strategy. Congrats! I'm enjoying some real interest payments from the cryptos I'm holding at nexo and not this silly less than 1% that fiat banks offer for a CD no less.

Sort:  

This is a good point I forgot to mention. Though I am less trusting to hold too much of my portfolio on one centralised platform. Who knows what could happen in the future with not wanting to take the vaccine or other such laws we may not agree with. They will get people to comply any way they can, so this may include forcing companies like nexo to cut us off from our holdings. Who knows? This scenario does feel unlikely but I still prefer to hold as many of my alts as possible in private wallets.

All the best to you my friend!

Always great to get a comment from you :)

The biggest incentive for me to hold there is they're compliant and insured to the gills unlike the dozen or so platforms that have folded on me through the years.

Absolutely right. These guys won't be going anywhere any time soon. I certainly trust them for that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57