Sort:  

You got me there I don't exactly know what a straw man is.

ah...a teaching opportunity..

strawman

You misrepresented someone's argument to make it easier to attack.
By exaggerating, misrepresenting, or just completely fabricating someone's argument, it's much easier to present your own position as being reasonable, but this kind of dishonesty serves to undermine honest rational debate.

Example: After Will said that we should put more money into health and education, Warren responded by saying that he was surprised that Will hates our country so much that he wants to leave it defenseless by cutting military spending.

thou shalt not commit logical fallacies

What I lack in creativity I make up for in logic, I see nothing illogical about what I have written. You on the other hand tend to be more creative, which in fact I admire.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49