Colorado towns hit with 3 feet of snow. Happy May.

in #newzleakz7 years ago



Lucky it's cold...if it was hot it'd be climate change and we'd all be gonna DIE!
.................................................................................................................................

A May snowstorm continued to pound the central and northern Rockies on Friday, a day after burying portions of Colorado under three feet of snow.

The storm has created headaches for travelers on highways, caused thousands of power outages and forced schools and businesses to close.

The highest reported snow total so far was 42 inches near Allenspark, Colo., the National Weather Service said. Many other locations picked up between two and three feet.

More snow is forecast Friday before it tapering off Saturday.


more

Sort:  

Clif High's Alta report strikes again 😉

We have weird out of place (in terms of time of year) snow like this in northern England too. Hasn't happened yet but I'm sure it is waiting to pounce!

Meanwhile it's 95 degrees in Delaware.
I really hate living in a swamp.

I live in Colorado. I actually have all but 4.5 years of my life. I can tell you it doesn't particularly seem like Global Warming for those of us here, but it has felt like the seasons shifted a bit over the past few years.

It seems winter is getting a bit later start than it usually did, and it is usually still pretty active well into what used to be spring. This has been true for a few years at least.

As I was growing up you were pretty much guaranteed some snow by Oct 31st, and by April and May snow was almost unheard of. I do remember seeing a small snowfall when I was a child on July 4th, but it was warm enough it fell and didn't stick. This was also 8000+ feet elevations.

I have however noticed that the seasons almost seem to have shifted a month or two off of what I was used to seeing them.

I'm not talking Global Warming.... I'm talking Global Weirding.

Mamamia my oh my... they need some hot fresh muffins to brighten up that cold May!!!

It frickin snowed here last week also, today people are wearing shorts outside lol :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81