You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is the way the climate scare ends;

in #newzleaks7 years ago

The river I used to tube in when I was a kid doesn't exist anymore. Now it's filled with dried, cracking mud. I'm not sure what I'm supposed to think about rivers disappearing, but it can't be good ...

Sort:  

you're absolutely positively sure there isn't' a damn dam upstream?

There's always a logical explanation!

there's always an explanation.
logic? not so much.

No dam, just a lot of fracking for natural gas that mysteriously started up about 10 years ago.

THAT must be IT.
fricking frakers..

I used to run bulk pneumatic tankers with sand to Raton years ago, back when they went to the expense. They figured out it was easier and cheaper to use the ground water.

(shrug) I used to haul water for frakin in the apache indian reservation just south of there...in the eighties...
so?
do you like to drive your car?
it takes gasoline to do so.

aaaaaaaand...that has nothing to do with climate change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62572.49
ETH 2444.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67