Trail run to the Pinnacles in Coromandel New Zealand.

in #newzealand7 years ago

Running to the top of the Pinnacles on the North Island of New Zealand was an exhausting yet rewarding experience! The day before embarking on this adventure, I actually raced a half marathon, running a personal best of 1:11:55 and placing second overall.

I wasn't planning on running up a mountain the following day, but on the way to the race, a mate of mine saw something out in the distance. It looked like a huge tower of rock, jutting out into the blue sky. Runners are adventurous by nature and I couldnt get the image out of my head.

On the way home from the race I felt elated from my performance and was feeling a little extra ambitious. My friend and I agreed we should try to summit the pinnacles the following day! It was also winter in New Zealand and that weekend was particularly sunny, clear and warm. Perfect for trail running.

I made this little video to share with you the beauty of our experience. Hope you enjoy!

-@hunter102

Sort:  

Great video. That place looks amazing - It has always been a dream to go to New Zealand.

Thanks! It was a stunning day. Yes, New Zealand is definitely a dreamland. Let me know if you need help planning a trip, so many great things to do and see. Or if you need a guide I am free!

Looks a very beautiful trail there. Nice paths as well.
I upvoted your post because I like it and also because I am looking for runners as well, so let me follow you and please, keep sharing your experiences here in steemit (running experiences specially)

Thank you! Its great to meet a fellow steemit runner! I have followed you back. I definitely have more running adventures to share, thanks for the encouragement!

Congratulations @hunter102! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85