You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Zealand winter has arrived with a vengeance! Big storm affecting the whole country.

in #newzealand7 years ago

Our winter in South Africa is very mild. Not winter cold at all. I love the cold, with a warm fire going. Hope you people will survive the elements which seem to have arrived at full force.

Sort:  

Although this one seemed worse than usual, we're used to winter storms. We've got through it now, I think. There might even be a bit of sun over the weekend! Despite the sore throat, I generally cope better with cold than with heat. So overall the NZ climate suits me better than the SA one would. I always say - you can always put more clothes and a heater on, but there's only so much you can take off!

You can dress elegantly in winter, but as you say you can only take off so much!

Hahaha, I COULD dress elegantly, but I have to admit I never do ;-) Even by kiwi standards, I tend towards the casual end of the scale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68051.59
ETH 2632.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67