Cycling Around NYC

in #newyorkcity7 years ago (edited)

For the past few months, I've been cycling all over New York city. Especially Manhattan and Brooklyn, and through interesting historic areas like Soho, Tribeca, Chelsea, Upper West Side, Lower East Side, NYU, and along all the river fronts. 

Enjoy the pics and would love any feedback. If people like the pics I have lots more.  

Cheers, Brendan 

Sort:  

Love the pictures keep them coming. The architecture in NYC is nothing like I have seen before everything is on a giant scale.

Do you cycle for fun or do it for work or do it to get to work?

Cheeky wee Aston Martin at the end.

Thanks @munchell! Yes architecture is my favorite aspect of NYC. I cycle mostly for fun, exercise, and as an interesting, intimate way to learn the city. To make a little cash on the side, I sometimes messenger/deliver too. Good eye catching that Aston Marton :)

Always easy to spot an Aston.

Cycling is definitely the best way to get around any city. @captaincanary has made a a cycling story competition if you fancied sharing any of your ride stories? I would sure love to read about cycling in the big apple. Plus I think it is a good way to bring the cycling community on steemit together.

Here is the link in case you want to check it out.

https://steemit.com/contest/@captaincanary/ridestory-introducing-steemit-s-first-cycling-post-competition

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63