My time visiting the World Trade Center

in #newyork7 years ago (edited)

I'm spending some time in NY, for the next week to be exact. I went from Central Park, to Time Square, then felt that it was time to go to One World Trade Center.

I was about 30 streets away and I could see this beautiful skyscraper dominating the sky. I was overwhelmed when I finally reached it. I looked up and I felt as if the building went straight into the heavens...

I reached the 9/11 memorial and I began to have goosebumps. I held back tears as I see all the names of the people that passed that day. Flowers were placed in many names showing that they are gone but never forgotten.

When I reached the North Memorial, I noticed something in the corner of my eye. As I faced the memorial, I saw the beautiful reflection of the tower. I don't know why this image overwhelmed me, but maybe you will feel the same way that I did.

We remember all the lives that were lost.
20170527_150241.jpg

Sort:  

That's neat how the world trade center reflects. I hope the truth about 911 comes out one day. Have a good one. I am subscribed.

Thank you, I'm still new at this so I appreciate the subscribe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36