My New Years Resolution for 2018

in #newyearseve7 years ago

Today is New Years Eve, and it’s that time of the year we start thinking about what the new year will bring us or our goals for it.

For the New Year I have three main goals:

  1. Get a job
  2. Start the healthy life
  3. Learn more about crypto currency

GET A JOB
If you didn’t already know, I am only 17 and have just graduated school. However, I graduated wothout already having a job. Well, I sort of did have a job but it was under a traineeship. Since my traineeship ended in October, I no longer have a job and had to fend off the money I had left from working.
Now with all this free time, I had the option to either go to university and study or get a job and make money. However, I have chosen that this year I will work and save up as much as I can for the year after.
I could go on a gap year but after spending a few weeks home doing nothing (not completely, I clean, run errands, babysit, hang with friends... but just in general do nothing), I realised that staying home is boring. It’s especially boring if you don’t have that much money to do anything while you’re resting.
So, that’s why this year my #1 New Years resolution is to find a job.

START THE HEALTHY LIFE
You can say going to the gym is what I mean, but that’s just an aspect of it. This year, I want to start changing my decisions in trying to keep my body healthy. This means sleeping at the right times, eating the right foods, drinking enough water everyday, having a workout routine, and all of that.
Last year, this was my goal but I did t take it seriously. I hardly had any sleep (this was due to studying till late but mainly watching kdrama till 3 in the morning), eating heaps of chocolate, not drinking enough water, and only exercising here and there, which was very rare. When formal and graduation swang around, I wasn’t looking how I wanted to so I wasn’t completely happy with myself then.
As a result, I want to use this new year to glow tf up and look new and improved!

LEARN MORE ABOUT CRYPTOCURRENCY
With all the spare time I have now, I want to gain more knowledge in crypto currency, especially considering I don’t have a job. If I can gain more knowledge about it, I will learn how to use it better. This will help me to be ahead of my generation in this field. That way, I will know how to make money faster and in a more profitable way.
Maybe learning could possibly open a door for me to not have to work. I could possibly use it as my working place if I learnt to use it better. Am I getting too in on my head?

There is more that I want to put on my New Years resolution, but these three are my main New Years resolutions.

Steemit friends, what is your New Years resolution? Comment below and let me know.

Thank you for reading. Tia x

Sort:  

Congratulations @maimaneagrace! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @maimaneagrace! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40