[MY2017] TOP 5 HIGHLIGHTS FROM 2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #newyear7 years ago

image.jpeg

As we countdown to a new year, I can't help but be nostalgic,this year has been one of my best years so far. It had it's high and lows still we are here.

I honestly didn't achieve all that I set out to do this year but I am not complaining I was still able to get certain things done.

I will be sharing my top 5 highlights from the year:

1.Co-hosting The Braveit Hub.

image.jpeg

This was in April and my husband and I organized this IT hub for young people; at the time we were sharing about the benefits of social media in this century. I am glad people turned up and we were able to impact these young people.

  1. Buying our first property

Yeah 2017 was the year we got our first property, it's not a mansion but we were able to finally start outlet journey to investing massively in real estate. It was an exciting process as a week before we bought the place we were almost homeless. Writting about it now all I can do is smile because I remember when the Landlady came to threaten the HolySpirt kept telling me "Fear Not" and in less than 48 hours before the deadline to throw our things we had a major inflow and we bought the property paid our rent so we could renovate the property.

  1. Becoming A First Time Mum
    image.jpeg

At the beginning of the year,I remember thinking to myself "I am ready to be a mother" I didn't know how it was going to happen as I had never conceived in the 3 years of my marriage; however for the first time I took action,I went to conduct extensive tests alongside my husband. We discovered that there were underlying issues that we had to address. I had Polycystic ovarian syndrome while my husband had an extremely low sperm count. We attacked both reports by declaring Gods word and medication. For me the cost of medical treatment was going to be extremely expensive so I decided to alter my lifestyle as I had been reading about PCOS before I confirmed that was the issue. I knew a lifestyle change was the way to go as opposed to burning medical expenses that may not have worked l. Within 3 months of the entire treatment/life style change I conceived.

The funny thing is I discovered I was expecting barely a month we moved into our house.

4.BITCLUB NETWORK
image.jpeg
Oh I can't talk about 2017 without talking about cryptocurrency and Bitcoin lol. 2017 was the year we finally joined a Bitcoin mining pool even though we had heard about it 3 years before; that's a story for another day.

5.Discovering Steemit:

image.png

I discovered this revolutionary platform in 2017💃🏾💃🏾💃🏾💃🏾💃🏾💃🏾I have been creating content for roughly 7 years and in one week of joining Steemit I generated double my monthly salary. I felt it was too good to be true but after being here for a month I know it is real and I am grateful for those behind it.

These are my top 5 highlights for 2017. 2018 would even be a better year for us all in Jesus Name.

Sort:  

Waoooo. Indeed an amazing 2017. 2018 promises to be better than the rest. I cant keep calm too

@eoghale22 💃🏾💃🏾💃🏾💃🏾💃🏾💃🏾💃🏾💃🏾💃🏾💃🏾💃🏾💃🏾💃🏾💃🏾2018

Amen and amen dear @temitopebanks. But your face strikes a cord o, been trying to remember where we met.

@thelovejunkie hehehrhehehe the Lord shall reveal all things lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36