2018 Come Soon!

in #newyear7 years ago

'Tis the season to be jolly.. .Or so the carols sing. Honestly though, I feel anything but jolly. Is it just me or does end of the year cast a pall of sorts over everything?
As we round up 2017, I've been reflecting a lot on the highlights of the year. I see things I could've done, places I should've gone, people I should've met. I think about the situations I could've handled better too.
There are some moments I remember clearly...those moments that were filled with utter joy and peace. The times I spent with friends.. Or the comfort I found in practicing new recipes.
Then I remember the times I felt so desolate and out of place. Dark times my people..🙂
It has been a truly memorable year.I can't wait for 2018!!
What were the highlights of your year? Do share!

Sort:  

2017 was a rewarding year, however, we look forward to a better 2018. Nice one dear

Year 2017, after my birthday in January, I started losing so much, had my first heartbreak. I'm on recovery mode, at least I've made a lot of e-friends, with steemit, I'm no longer bored/lonely. So, I look forward to a fruitful year 2018.

2018 will be fruitful indeed!
Here's to better days😚🍷

Amen!😃😃😁

Amen!😃😃😁

Congratulations @sarahbenson! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sarahbenson! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57